An open letter to someone in particular who may or may not read it.

November 21, 2008 at 7:20 pm (Uncategorized)

I had known you in a professional relationship for about 9 months.

I can’t say I didn’t look forward to my appointments because from the minute I saw you I thought you were darn cute and loved flirting with you.

One day after work you took me out for coffee and to my surprise you told me you wanted to stay friends when our professional relationship was over. This really blew me away because I was not expecting that from you.

Now, that professional relationship is over and I feel that something has happened to change your mind and you no longer want to continue seeing me.

I wish I knew what happened because you seemed so keen, and although I had liked you and flirted with you, I certainly never thought you would be interested in me. So, if you hadn’t put this thought in my mind I wouldn’t be where I am now.

Why did you get my hopes up only to now ignore/forget about me?

Unfortunately I don’t know you well enough to judge, and I don’t know the complications of your life and whether that had something to do with it, but I am left feeling confused.

I am not angry with you because I don’t know what happened.

You certainly seemed genuine but now I am hurt.

Is it something I did or said when I sent you that text the other day?

Perhaps you just didn’t want to hear from me at all.

I just really wish I knew the truth. That is all I ask for. Honesty.

I will not contact you again.The ball is in your court, and if I don’t hear from you soon I guess I know that something that never really began is already over.

Me xxxxx

18 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    *hug* I hope you hear from them.

  2. Anonymous said,

    *hug* I hope you hear from them.

  3. Anonymous said,

    Married….

  4. Michelle B said,

    You deserve better than that Fluffy. Me being a crossdresser makes it almost impossible to find someone without them making tracks for the door when I tell them. You are such a beautiful and special woman.

  5. William J said,

    Yikes!!! not talking about the comment above, but about the way that kind of stuff makes you and me feel. I think you are right though, ball is in their court. Already in a serious relationship? lacking self-confidence? I have heard of guys being afraid of getting involved with someone who is more or just as successful as they are. who knows? Keep the faith!

  6. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    we never will know what happen – maybe playing? maybe the fear to feel too much, to get involved to much?

  7. Anonymous said,

    Dear one, Let it be up to him, you stay cool, and keep your powder dry. Why knows? He could be married, and wishes he were not, but not willing to chance another romance, who knows? I know one thing, it is no reflection on you.

    I find it interesting, I flirt myself, without the intention of straying. Innocent flirtation tells the other, “Hey, your cute, you are witty, you could ring my chimes,” but it goes no further. I believe it gives the other the same lift.

  8. T's Page dedicated to the glory of God said,

    There can be many reasons why yes or why no. Personally lack of communication sucks. I would go and ask why – nothing ventured nothing gained – at least then you will have the answer whether for good or bad – not knowing creates stress you don’t need – best wishes Tracy

  9. Anonymous said,

    here it’s 7:ooam and if you only knew how many times I wished we lived a lot closer so wecould meet. You are one of the greatest perwsons I know and if you go back in your memory I,ve been there awhile testing kyou we shared music poetry and sad and happy stories. Never take away my dreams someday we may meet. LAnd again I think the people around you are the luckies peole in the world and don’t realize what they have right there in front of them a kind ,beautiful person with a good heart . They should open there eyes before it’s gone and then realize to late what they lost. luvu MIKE

  10. Anonymous said,

    here it’s 7:ooam and if you only knew how many times I wished we lived a lot closer so wecould meet. You are one of the greatest perwsons I know and if you go back in your memory I,ve been there awhile testing kyou we shared music poetry and sad and happy stories. Never take away my dreams someday we may meet. LAnd again I think the people around you are the luckies peole in the world and don’t realize what they have right there in front of them a kind ,beautiful person with a good heart . They should open there eyes before it’s gone and then realize to late what they lost. luvu MIKE

  11. Anonymous said,

    sorry about the repeats don’t know what I did wrong can you leave your email address in my comments file and we can correspond that way big hugs MIKE

  12. Anonymous said,

    I don’t know where it came from,but many years ago my children got me aposter that said ‘ IF YOU LOVE SOMEONE YOU WILL LET THEM GO AND IF THEY DON’T RETURN THEY NEVER LOVED YOU’ this was after a divorce and it held true. You are a great person and there are to many people out there who have told you so. Always your friend Luv. MIKE

  13. tx star said,

    HI FLUFFY, I HAVE BEEN IN A RELATIONSHIP FOR THE PAST 9 MONTHS.
    HE SPENT THE LAST WEEK TOGETHER MAKING PLANS TO FIND A PLACE TOGETHER & HE WENT BACK TO HIS PLACE FRI. MORNING & I’VE TALKED TO HIM 2 TIMES & HASN’T EVER MENTIONED US. SO I’VE DECIDED TO STAY AWAY FROM HIM . IT WILL BE 1 OF THE HARDEST THINGS I’VE DONE IN MY LIFE,BUT I HAVE TO. IF YOUR FRIEND CARES FOR YOU MAKE IT HARD ON HIM TO WIN YOU BACK.

  14. Michelle H said,

    I hate when guys do that. The “fade out” is a chicken-sheyit way to go. They think they are letting you down easy, but the only person it is easy on is them. The absolve themselves of personal responsibility, and leave you hurt and wondering what the heck happened. So, obviously, I’ve been through this before, and I know how it feels. Personally, I think you are better off.

    Anyway, you don’t know me from Adam, but I read your blog a lot, and really enjoy it.

    I wish you the best.

  15. Anonymous said,

    Time heals all wounds and even if he never talks to you again respect his decision. Believe this… he comes back you’ll definitely look at him differently. Good Luck ” Matters of the Heart are always difficult

  16. Anonymous said,

    Whether you like it or not…this is the game that we all love to play…a confused woman is a symbol…symbol of power that he has,as a man…this is why you ,an attractive woman,didn’t forget him like eveybody else…unconciously,you like this game,too…so be grateful for that…he’s giving you somebody to love…

  17. PapiCulo said,

    agree with Skorpio

  18. Boondock Saint said,

    Sweetheart… Michelle B nailed it. When people do this ya, it hurts. but there is a reason. we may never know that reason, usually we wish we didn’t know when we do find out. This bloke, for what ever reason. Just dropped out. Definitive term here is DROPOUT.. His loss. My personal belief is that they do this to make room for some one worthy of your time…A woman came to me out of the blue. I was with some one that although she said she loved me, she did not.. The woman I was with was into swinging. I wasn’t but went along with it.. Well that woman that came at me out of the blue is here and the phony is long gone. No love lost. Tess (Ms. out of the blue) came here, and though I did not know it at the time.. Ms phony was preparing to leave and planning to take me to the cleaners anyway, her 3 year cycle was up..She uses men for 3 years then tries to get away with everything he has…but… Tess spotted her out and saved me from a living hell. Ms phony did minimal damage and walked away with 1% of what she’d schemed.. In the end basically nothing. This person dropped out to make room for some one real.. believe that.. life, this world, this universe is a quantum chaotic system. It evolves some times every second.. ever changing… When it seems like a volcano has wiped you out, in fact it hasn’t. Like the fires that ravaged your land recently.. soon flowers will grow out of the ashes.. One can visit Mt St Helen’s today and new life is everywhere…The same is true of Yellowstone.. You can barely tell now where the horrific fires destroyed the park a few years ago..and so it is true of life…from ashes we rise again, we bloom out of these ashes… the sun comes up, new things grow and soon enough we forget what used to be there, captured by the new beauty that surrounds us… Just 2 cents from some one who has lost everything but the clothes I was wearing 5 times in my life so far..lol

Leave a Reply

