A silly poem I wrote…

October 4, 2008 at 2:56 am (Poetry, Uncategorized) ()

puppy

puppymake of it what you will…

My Puppy…

I love my little puppy

I love his big brown eyes

I love the way he wags his tail

Like he just got a surprise

I love his long eyelashes

I love his playful squeals

I even love his little teeth

When he nips at my heels

But most of all I love him

When he snuggles next to me

And when I smell that puppy smell

I \’m a puppy devotee!

 

Love Me xxxxx

And no I haven\’t got a new puppy….

8 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    What!!!? You post a silly poem about a puppy (which, by the way, is adorable) and you don’t even have one? the question “WHY” begs to be asked 🙂

  2. Sara s said,

    A very interesting and intriguing a poem. Funny and lovely. Made my day.Thanks. Sarah

  3. Anonymous said,

    I tink one day your Puppy will find you and you will know each other well.
    YOur poem is sweet. Mishka—-“ChaNce faVoRs the preparEd miNd.”

  4. Bowzer said,

    By the powers invested in me by Saint Woofy The Bonebearer (patron saint of dogs everywhere), I hereby appoint you, Lady Fluffybutt, as Canine Poet Laureate. Such is your literary excellence that we, the dogs of the world, as willing to forgive the fact that you have been spotted regularly in the company of C.A.T.S.

    Arise, Lady Fluffybutt!

    (Actually, don’t arise yet, I need a snuggle… : )

  5. Anonymous said,

    awwww… that’s so sweet. *cough *cough… I mean lame.. J/k! PS: your names really fluffybutt?

  6. Anonymous said,

    hehe Adorable! The poem made me smile (and reminded me of my rottie/lab that passed earlier this year due to old age–he was still a *puppy* at hert even at an ancient age) Beautiful puppy pic, heart touching wors to boot! 🙂 Thanks for the smile.

    Blessings, health & Warm Wishes to you and your loved ones

  7. Anonymous said,

    Very cute poem & I too remember that same puppy smell just like yesterday.

  8. Anonymous said,

    This is so sweet, love it!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

