For my friend Sunflower…

September 9, 2008 at 3:21 pm (Uncategorized)

1220998891-hr-3973

Its just turned Spring here in Australia and one of the most beautiful tree is the jacaranda, it is a lovely purple colour and when the flowers drop, there will be a gorgeous purple carpet on the ground.

Many parks and streets all around Australia have these trees, they are everywhere. Even at the University and apparently the students believe that if a jacaranda flower drops on you before your exams, you will fail, so they won\’t go anywhere near them!

I love these trees, they are amazing. Recently though one of our very famous parks had to have several very old ones removed because they had a disease and started to fall down. But they are going to replace them.

I hope you enjoy flowers too, as I do.

Love Me xxxxxxxx

24 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Very beautiful trees. Enjoy your springtime.

  2. yp_carla_florissant said,

    BEAUTIFUL TREESSSSSS…. I love all the Different Colors….We
    have Fall approaching us…Wait till you see all the different colors of the treesssss…. ttyl
    Carlaaa

  3. Bowzer said,

    Wow, those are magnificent! I guess our climate may be too damp to grow them – what a pity. And it’s funny, that student superstition – I would have thought if a jacaranda flower drops on you before your exams, that should be taken as a sign of good luck!

  4. Anonymous said,

    Fluffybutt, I have never seen jacaranda trees, but the flower color of purple brings us happiness. Thank you for this gorgeous share. You brought happiness my way today as you so often do. Hug’s, SunFLower

  5. Anonymous said,

    Absolutely beautiful! Purple is one of my favorite colors. I would love to walk down that street.

  6. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    you have alleys of jacaranda trees there? Wow, so pretty this amazing lilac color … i think the only trees in alleys in Germany they have blossoms are the chestnuts with the blossoms so big and looking like candles … in Australia spring starts and here the autumn with the colored leaves … nature is best painter and artist

  7. Anonymous said,

    Those are just beautiful. You’re going into spring, we are going into fall!

  8. James T. said,

    Spring must just be amazing near you. I am jealous. We only have pink and red cherry blossoms everywhere. Those jacaranda are magnificent. Do they have a scent to match their beauty?

  9. Anonymous said,

    Great pictures! Wonderful trees

  10. Anonymous said,

    Just browsing through, hi. When I saw this photograph it looked exactly as Huntington Wv but with not the purple leaves. Lovely street to a park, I am glad to see other cultures doing the same thing.

  11. Anonymous said,

    Just browsing through, hi. When I saw this photograph it looked exactly as Huntington Wv but with not the purple leaves. Lovely street to a park, I am glad to see other cultures doing the same thing.

  12. JD said,

    I have only seen trees like that in my psychedelic dreams,very cool Fluffy.
    Rock on

  13. Anonymous said,

    Trees are fab…love the color of the flowers…Take care

  14. ღ♥[B]aO [N]gAnღ♥ said,

    Jacaranda is so beautiful!I hope one day i’ll have a chance to go to AUSTRALIA.

  15. Anonymous said,

    oooh! So beautiful! I was unaware of how big these stunning trees were. I can’t imagine how it would feel to walk along a sidewalk, underneath these! hehe Where I’m at its kinda sticky, hot and icky brown. We’re transitioning from summer into fall. So glad you shared that photo! Absolutely awesome.

  16. Anonymous said,

    I really enjoyed your blog about the Jacaranda tree, sounds like the flowers are beautiful …

  17. Anonymous said,

    I know you being a cat lover you would like this site.. http://www.bearcreeksanctuary.com check out the jaloions the only 2 in the world.. Very cute.. As well as all the other tigers and cats as well.

    thank’s

    Read.

  18. EssaDurrancey said,

    Interesting topic. Trees are an important aspect throughout our ecology. They help with many things, including beautification of the landscape.

    – Essa Durrancey

  19. Anonymous said,

    *Smiles* I love the jacaranda,s too…I live on the Gold Coast at currumbin there are quite a few around here I have a massive jacaranda in My back yard that the cockatoo,s and galahs and a pair of kookaburra,s seem to love sitting in and singing the mornings away 🙂 I will have to take some pics when its in bloom… I guess Ive been a lil spoiled living here *grins*… Have a wonderful weekend fluffy and thanks for sharing that 🙂 …Chris… “Eyes”

  20. Anonymous said,

    i remember those purple trees from when I was kid living in oz. I thought they were freaky at night when the street lights were shining through.

  21. stresserella said,

    I don’t know that I’ve ever seen a more beautiful picture! They remind me a little of the Wisteria here in North Carolina only Jacaranda looks much more beautiful. Send me some seeds,ha ha or @least visit me on facebook.com sometime. Thanks for sharing.

  22. stresserella said,

    I don’t know that I’ve ever seen a more beautiful picture! They remind me a little of the Wisteria here in North Carolina only Jacaranda looks much more beautiful. Send me some seeds,ha ha or @least visit me on facebook.com sometime. Thanks for sharing.

  23. Jacques R said,

    très belle couleurs je n’avais jamais vu des arbres fleurir ainsi magnifique “coucou from france ”

  24. Anonymous said,

    Yes it is Fantastic!!!!! never been see that in my whole life thanks for showing that..you share a lot of things through your blogsss..which leaves remarkable to every one life..

Leave a Reply

