Are you tired of looking at me yet???

August 10, 2008 at 1:53 am (Uncategorized)

1218358399-hr-3903

Here I am before work yesterday. Yes, I was working on Saturday.

Our university has a program for sessional academics and Pam and I do the Powerpoint and Web Graphics session. Its kind of fun meeting people but it can be tiring when they aren\’t very computer literate, however you just have to be patient and realize that most people aren\’t as skilled as we are, and that is why they are there.

I think I have mentioned before that we have about 8 children under the age of 10 in our street and most of those are under 6. Anyway there are two little girls two houses away and they have recently gotten two chickens as pets and egg layers. They really love those chickens.

When they laid a whole heap of eggs they knocked on my door and gave me an egg. It was so sweet, they went from house to house with their dad giving everyone an egg.

Lately the chickens have been escaping and seem to like my backyard a lot. Probably because there is heaps of leaves and they can scratch away.

So this morning, there was one of the chickens, a bush turkey and Fluffybutt. The chicken and the bush turkey were scratching away and Fluffybutt was just lying in the sun while they walked around her. I thought it was really funny.

Truffles doesn\’t like the chickens much so she stayed away.

The update on my court case is… my siblings have asked for it to be adjourned to a later date because we presented them with our evidence and now they don\’t know what to do… they are beat and trying to figure out what they can do about it.

So no longer will it be on this week but moved to a date in 6 to 8 weeks time.

Well thats about all for today.

I hope everyone had a great weekend. And promise me you will all kiss your pets for me.

Love Me xxxxxxx

P.S. I met the cutest dog at the supermarket today. He was a Spaniel/Poodle cross black and fluffy, five months old and like a gorgeous teddy bear!

8 Comments

  1. Bowzer said,

    Nice photo – your hair looks good at this length! Sorry to hear the court case is still going on…and on. but I’m hoping that at the end, it will all be worth it for you.

    PS: There’s a cuter dog than me somewhere in the world??? I refuse to concede the possibility *grrr*

  2. Curtis said,

    answer- hell no lol

  3. Crispy said,

    How could anyone get tired of looking at you?

  4. James T. said,

    I’m definitely NOT tired of looking at you just quite yet. :o)

    The egg giving sounded so sweet. What nice kids.

    What’s a bush turkey? In my last ‘wild’ backyard we had lots of Canada geese at our pond, beaver and muskreats in our pond, porcupines in the bush, deer and coyote wandering through. It really was heaven for me, but we had to move so they could re-build the house. Oh well, it was fun while it lasted. Drove the dogs nuts though.

    Keep up the good fight for your Mother’s rights.

    Sarah and I cornered Blackbean and thoroughly smothered him with loving hugs and kisses for you. He really enjoyed it and he tahnks you… Meow.

  5. Ted Payne said,

    could never get tired of looking at you, you are very easy on the eyes *smiles*

  6. William J said,

    excellent story, love to read about real life stuff, funny about fluffybutt just laying there while chickens and turkeys were scratching around

  7. Anonymous said,

    OMG Noooooooo
    Yer beautiful!!
    That hair, that smile wowwwwwwwwww

    ol’ Pete, the Taxan

  8. Boondock Saint said,

    like I said.. if I had to see you every day.. I’d never leave the house.lol..

Leave a Reply

