Crazy Doodle Time…

July 26, 2008 at 5:07 pm (Art, Doodles, Drawing) (, , )

1217117262-hr-3865

So, I know I haven’t written a proper blog in weeks, and there are several reasons for this.

Firstly, I had an infection in my sinus for about 3 weeks so I just felt pretty crap most of the time.

Secondly, my stupid internet provider reduced my monthly downloads from unlimited to 12GB which I ended up using up, so then my internet slowed down from ADSL to dial up. I had no idea what was happening and spent all day reinstalling my software thinking something had happened to my computer. Finally, I thought I would go to the providers website and check my account and found out that I had used up all my downloads for the month.

I was so angry, they had rung me to renew my contract but did not tell me that now for the same price they only offered 12GB per month instead of unlimited. Now I am on 25GB but I am not very happy and may look for a new provider very soon.

Thirdly, my legal case against my siblings has been taking up a lot of my time. As they are trying to prove my mother didn\’t have the capacity to write her will, I applied to get her medical records from the hospital, which I finally got last week.

There was 422 pages of stuff dating back to 1998. Needless to say I only needed the information from after she had her stroke in 2003. I found quite a lot of good information that stated she could communicate and understand what was going on.

I spent a whole day transcribing 26 pages of hand written clinical notes to submit to court as evidence for my case. But hopefully this is going to prove that she did have the capacity to make a will even if she could not speak very well.

And I have been so busy at work as well and so tired when I get home.

So forgive me for not blogging sooner. I also visited my favourite crazy shop, so will have a few interesting products to show you soon.

Hope this finds everyone well and happy.

Love Me xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

7 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I hope things get better for you. If you and all Yahoo Beta Brethens need any legal assistance go to….www.getlegal.com. There’s a whole law dictionary on the site to help you unerstand law legal documents. Bada Bing! And Peace!

  2. yp_carla_florissant said,

    Hey girl hang in there…. Them sinus hurt, make you feel like shit…..But it will pass, it takes time but it will pass.
    And Internet People SUCKKKKK……….. So all I got to say is Hang in there……….
    Carlaaaaaa

  3. Mary Ann Just Me Just As I Am said,

    Glad to see you have what you need for your case and hope all works out.I had a sinus infection years ago and lost part of me hearing in my left ear so take care of yourself.PS LOve the doodles.

  4. James T. said,

    Love the new doodle. SNOW TODAY IN SYDNEY?!?!?! Well, soft hail anyway. Bizarre!

    Hope your nose feels better soon, I hate sinus infections and was plagued by chronic ones for years till I moved to the West Coast of Canada (more humid) and started taking different meds.

    Your provider limits your bandwidth and downloads??? What jerks. How much does 25Gb/month cost you? I have a DSL cable modem and spend about $30CDN for unlimited use at 5Mb/s download and 512Kb/s upload speeds. Keeps getting cheaper to go faster nowdays. I don’t even know of any providers who limit download size like that except AOL years ago. I would reach that 25Gb limit in about 1 week with me and my daughter using it every day. Sounds like they’re running a racket to me. You’d think they could have sent you an email notice about exceeding your quota. Nasty vibes sent to them by me (oooo,booga,booga [with hand motions]).

    Too bad about the hassles around your family and wills, must really suck. As if losing loved ones isn’t traumatic enough for everyone. I know what it’s like, my older sis is a real money hungry waster who keeps sucking from my parents who are in their 70’s. She makes more than them and I put together, but keeps draining them. They are on pensions and turn to me to help them out after she takes what she can from them. At least I know there will be no squabbling over an inheritance… there is none! They threw away their house when they retired here from Alberta. I was renting it at the time and they didn’t even tell me they were going to do it. Just told me I had 2 weeks to move (I did… in 2 days!). It turned out to be my sister’s idea of course. She is VERY jealous of me, ever since I was born and took over her position as baby of the family. I wish great luck to you in this problem.

    Don’t you just LOVE Dr’s handwriting? I used to transcribe for mine when I was a teen and I actually developed the ability to decipher most things. It helped me dev the ability to translate from written languages that I don’t even know. That one’s kind of a weird talent because, when spoken, I can’t even understand thick accents from my own country.

    I wondered where your enlightenment had gone. I only just met you and then you disappeared. I was confused. Crazy shop? Interesting products? I’m on tinterhooks anticipating what, and when will we see?

    Chin up, keep smiling, pet the cats. Works for me when I’m stressed out.

    Love ya dear.

    James xoxo.

  5. Anonymous said,

    I to liked the doodle. Very nice work. Hope you are felling better. Thomas, and yeah, love the stuff. Take care.

  6. Scribbler Girl said,

    That wasn’t a doodle at all but a subconscious spiraling of sheer beauty! I love it, and you too! Please write soon, for the most part everyone has abandoned me…I don’t know why really, I didn’t have it out with any of them that I can remember…well I only got about 10 anyways or less…some have dissapeared for good it seems… I do miss you and wish you well in the courts, wish I could be there to hold you hand or pat you on the back or give you a hug when stressed. Take care you, and try not to worry about things too much, this old world keeps on turning….I think it needs a little squirt of oil sometimes to make things smoother, but it just gets squeeky…
    Joey the Crazy Boy

  7. Joanie said,

    Dear Fluffybutt:
    Hi dear! So sorry to hear about your stressful times. I hope this week finds you feeling better. I hope you remember me. God bless, Your friend in Arizona, Joanie 🙂

Leave a Reply

