Hair like a Tequila Sunrise, Apologies, the client from hell and why natural can be good….

May 4, 2008 at 6:12 pm (Uncategorized)

1209949927-hr-3719

So, after much consideration I decided to change the colour of my hair to something, well, less black.

I have always had very dark brown hair but began dying it black when I started going grey.

I began thinking that as I am aging the black hair was beginning to look very harsh.

So yesterday I stripped away the black from my hair, and now it looks just like a tequila sunrise, yes dark on the ends and light at the top, exactly the colours of the drink in the photo.

It looks quite funny I must say and I was going to take a photo and post it for you but, I think I will just post one of the result as today sometime I am going chestnut.

I think this will look a lot softer and more natural.

Now I am going to apologise to all those people that send me messages and my sometimes slackness at replying. It is only that I get so many messages that my inbox gets full and I can\’t reply until I delete a whole heap of messages. So if I haven\’t replied that is why.

Sorry for that and I will try to do better in the future.

The last few weeks at work have been an absolute horror. I have had what I like to call \”the client from hell\” . I haven\’t had a client like this one in the last nine years I have been working at the Universtiy.

Being a graphic designer I expect people come to me to design their websites because they can\’t do it themselves and usually they will listen to my advice and let me guide them on what looks best, but the client from hell wouldn\’t let me do anything!

The client from hell wanted EVERYTHING their own way and even though I explained reasons why I thought it would look better if I did something else they did not even want to listen.

So the last few weeks I have had headaches, back aches, neck aches you name it.

I do have to mention though that I have been taking Magnesium Chelate for my migraines which has seemed to have helped, the pain is not as severe or as long lasting. But as it is a natural thing it does take time to start to work.

Another natural thing I have used recently is a product called MediHoney. I have a funny thing on my chin that won\’t seem to go away no matter what until I started putting MediHoney on it, now after only a day, it is almost gone.

So there you have it. Some interesting things, or not from my life lately.

Take care everyone.

 

Love Me xxxxxxxxxxxx

12 Comments

  1. William J said,

    Excellent!

  2. Cashmere said,

    You go girl!!! I went from dark brown to blonde-blonde!!! Total shock to the system but now love it and so does everybody else. Do what makes you feel good…

  3. jackaloopa said,

    i went through the black hair thing as well…did the same thing with the color stripper…i vowed i would not do black hair again…red hair is the toughest color to keep and black hair is the toughest color to try to change…

  4. *Walmie* said,

    im sure it looks wonderful

  5. Anonymous said,

    Hey Fluffy 🙂 Can’t wait to see the final results! Would you let me know what you used to strip the colour? I’m in the same situation – was naturally dark brown, started going grey & although the dye i use is ‘darkest brown’, it comes out black so would like to go to something lighter. Blessings x

  6. Babydoll said,

    Can’t wait to see the results. Keep us posted. I was thinking of going red…you might give me the courage to do so. Cherrio, Patty

  7. Anonymous said,

    I can’t wait to see the results. I have a close lady friend who has never tried to cover her gray hair and it looks teriffic.
    Love you.

  8. stacystec said,

    One of our managers had gone through the same thing. She dyed her hair with a shade of black that consumed all sorrounding light in the vacinitey. She was a walking black hole. Due to her position (executive manager) and lack of friends, no one had the courage to tell her how unnatural the dye job was. She had it for 3 years before she decided to let the gray grow out. Funny thing is that she looked younger when her hair went silver.

  9. Anonymous said,

    hi ayam hazem from kayro mor 24 ork an btronaz an sodan good ork

  10. Anonymous said,

    Emil:hazeem88@yahoo.com nmb mobayl:+249912359399

  11. Anonymous said,

    very intersting story.. maybe one day I can chat with you in reference to what you were saying about havin those headaches(migranes). You seem to be a good down to earth kinda person an thats really nice. Glad I came across yr page.

  12. Anonymous said,

    very intersting story.. maybe one day I can chat with you in reference to what you were saying about havin those headaches(migranes). You seem to be a good down to earth kinda person an thats really nice. Glad I came across yr page.

Leave a Reply

