I actually recieved a reply from Yahoo Inc…..

April 29, 2008 at 4:23 pm (Uncategorized)

I wrote a letter to Yahoo and they actually sent me this reply…

Hi,

The team from the Yodel blog sent me your note below. We understand that you value your blogs and the friendships that you have formed on 360. Our intention is for you to continue your activities on the new profile. We will not be destroying your community. As stated in the Yahoo! 360 Blog, we will migrate your profile photo, your nickname, friends lists, blog posts and blog comments to the new profile. While there will be some differences, all of your key information will be retained. Think of it more like a name change, rather than us shutting down 360. We value your contributions to the 360 community. Please hang in there a little longer until the new profile comes out. Please feel free to reach out to me with your concerns.

-Matt

Matt Warburton

Director, Community Management

Yahoo! Inc.

13 Comments

  1. Save 360 said,

    Very interesting blog…and I skimmed some of the others, I don’t know why your not on my friends list, but I sent you an invite. If you enable the RSS feed I would like to post your blog as a feed….may be a waste of time since the RSS feed on the save 360 page hasn’t been working.

  2. Bassman1 said,

    We will see if they keep their word and how well the new profile works. I also sent an invite a long time ago but never received a reply. Enjoy reading your blog articles. Best regards, Bassman1

  3. Anonymous said,

    What are the renaming 360 to? I hope its not Mash, i was already on there and didnt have a clue how to use it. However i am very glad that you got a response from yahoo, and big hugs, thank you for sharing it with us. Wishing you a great day my friend, Wes

  4. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    Interesting, thank you Elisabetht… we will see if it is the truth, but I will add a link to your blog for my others friends on my list, so they can read …
    hugs
    And yes, I hope it will not be mash… mash is trash…. and Wes W is right, no right glue how to use it ..

  5. Anonymous said,

    aha now i see something positive but Matt did not give any accurate info more than little..i don’t know..i guess the new profile made 360 without any attention to fix its problems

    thank you for posting this letter

    and thanks to Roses who directed us to here 🙂

  6. Anonymous said,

    Came here through Rose’s blast and well am glad to see at least some glimmer of hope in the above reply.
    Thank you so much for asking the Yahoo team to do sumthin about these recent goof ups and problems on this blog platform.
    Truly appreciate your efforts too for sharing this letter.
    Mili.

  7. Eleni ..♥♥♥ said,

    Thank you for this information….glad you did this….and of course THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!!!!Then it’s only to wait, be patient and see what will happen!!!!I am also roses friend:)

  8. Just us - Lovebirds said,

    I just found this blog via my friend Rose. Thanks for this update.
    I just hope they will stop monkey around with it and that yahoo 360 is working properly again. There is nothing better out there than yahoo 360.
    Thanks again.
    Hugs Drea & Jim

  9. Anonymous said,

    great, nice to hear that, thank you for share.

  10. Anonymous said,

    Nice Sharing With U Thanks Dear Friend . I Hope Urs Problem Will Be Solved.. A D A M

  11. Anonymous said,

    Thanks for the reassuring infos. As I see. not only there are people as well who still blog on yahoo 😀 but they’re also full of hope for the better! I like that!

  12. Anonymous said,

    Ello again there me darlin, Your old Kiwi Canuck friend here. Hope your days are just as sunny as your continuing smile. Thank you for all your lovely email’s. Your hair looks great. It matches your glasses, which all together makes you look more and more beautiful every time I see you.

    Keep up the great work!
    Your friend
    Chris (Kiwi)

  13. Scorpio said,

    And some people whisper Yahoo never listens!!

Leave a Reply

