Ms Fluffybutt’s Outing…

March 11, 2008 at 3:09 am (Cats) ()

1205230168-hr-3484
So this morning as I had my breakfast with my girls, I noticed that Fluffybutt was limping and was having difficulty jumping from place to place.

As she walked she growled when she put weight on her foot and was more cranky than usual.

I worried about her during the day and told Pam about it.

So she said that if when we got home she was still like that she would take us up to the vet to get her checked out.

Well when we got home she was sitting in the trailer in the driveway and wasn\’t keen to jump out and was a bit unsteady on her feet when she stood up.

I picked her up and put her on the ground and Pam and I looked at her and she was still limping.

I called the vet and she said we could come up straight away.

It was really tough getting Fluff into the cat carrier and she meowed all the way up the road.

We got to the vet and went into the surgery and got her out of the cat carrier.

And we put her on the floor and all watched her and she wasn\’t limping anymore!

The vet examined her, took her temperature and did all the routine things but couldn\’t find anything wrong with her.

All through the examination Fluff behaved so very well and didn\’t worry as the vet prodded and poked her. The most cranky cat you ever knew was suddenly the most well behaved lady. Except she was shivering, poor little thing.

The vet decided to give her a painkiller and told me just to watch her and see how she progresses.

Well $118 later we came home and now she is limping again. But she is much more relaxed and settled.

Hopefully it is just a soft tissue injury and she will be better soon.

I will keep my eye on her and keep you updated.

 

Love Me xxxxxxxx

 

P.S. Photo of Fluff contemplating how beautiful she looks in front of the purple curtain.

11 Comments

  1. April said,

    Ugghhh..and I thought it was just children that made miraculous recoveries at the doctor’s office…lol…hope she’s back on all four paws soon.

  2. Anonymous said,

    She’s beautiful indeed. Hope all shall be fine soon.

  3. Bowzer said,

    Heyyyyy…are you sure that vet isn’t slipping Fluffy a commission on the side? I’d check her bank account (Fluffybutt’s, that is) to see if they went halves on the $118! That would buy a lot of gourmet cat food, you know!

  4. William J said,

    she does look beautiful!

  5. Anonymous said,

    I hope FluffyButt mends well and soon. I recently had a similar experience with Tasha, my American Staffordshire Terrier. Of coarse my baby is getting old for her breed (10 years).I am a nurse and can handle hurt and sick people with ease and great compassion. However, when dealing with my pets I still have the compassion but definitely lose the ease.

  6. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    Hope she will be well soon again. My friends cat got operated yesterday, he has to stay in clinic some days. The visit him like you do with family, because he belong to family. Be happy, Fluffy is at home with you …

  7. Bill S said,

    Hello, it sounds like fluffy is lucky to have such good care, I hope she recovers and everything is back to normal soon.Pets cost us a little money but add so much joy to our daily lives.

  8. Bill S said,

    Hello, it sounds like fluffy is lucky to have such good care, I hope she recovers and everything is back to normal soon.Pets cost us a little money but add so much joy to our daily lives.

  9. Anonymous said,

    Its wonderful that Fluffy doesnt have any serious injuries. I love my cat but she only shows up every 4 days. Meanwhile my brothers cat Brutus visits me most every day, meowing and scratching at the window to come in.

  10. Scribbler Girl said,

    I love flufferly! She is loverely!

  11. Curtis said,

    vet bills can be high, my dog scratched her eye and it became infected, thought at first it was glacoma, but at 335 dollars so far it’s getting better, I’m walking with a limp now because of all the money that went out of my wallet lol

Leave a Reply

