Some Good News…

March 3, 2008 at 12:21 am (Uncategorized)

1204532473-hr-3457

I spoke to my lawyer today who assured me that we will be able to get the letters of administration granted to my sisters put aside.

That will put the will back in effect and they will then have to take me to court properly… not without my evidence as they did before.

My friend/neighbour/work colleague Pam, took me out to my mothers house on Sunday and my family has already changed all the locks and started to do work on the house in preparation for selling it.

Its funny how my family kept telling me not to remove anything from the estate but now they have removed quite a lot of stuff inside and out without asking me if there was anything I wanted.

My lawyer is going to lodge an injunction to stop them from doing anymore to the estate.

Whew!

All is not lost. My lawyer said he was going to get his butt right into gear on it.

Yay!

I feel very relieved today. This was playing on my mind all weekend.

Every time I go to my mothers house I feel so emotional and it really drains me.

Now I am fit for the fight again.

Love Me xxxxxxxxxxxxx

(meanwhile Fluffybutt considers recycling her fur perhaps into throws and trendy jumpers to aid the furless)

11 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Congratulations! I pray that everything works out for you.
    Love you, my friend

  2. Anonymous said,

    it is hard enuff to loose a parent then to have sibblings acting a fool is not in any means right
    my prayers and best wishes for you
    stay strong and be confident your doing the right thing
    pray to God and
    st anthony will help you tooo
    smile
    true(diane)

  3. Scribbler Girl said,

    Oh well that is a great start! Good Luck, Fluffy is into recyclying eh? “throws and trendy jumpers”? my that made me laugh! but I cracked a smile earlier on in the :My lawyer said he was going to get his butt right into gear on it” part! Best Regards…your true friend always,,,,
    Joey,
    the boy wonder,
    but from up-ova,
    not down-unda,

  4. Jennifer said,

    Hi fluffy – I’ve been there losing your mom isn’t easy and then to have family act like scavengers on top of it – I really feel for you!! I hope the lawyer can do everything he says!! Its not fair what they are doing to you!! 😦 Hope this week is better for you!! πŸ™‚ Jen W.

  5. Anonymous said,

    Great news. I pray that all will work out correctly. Would be fitting to see your lovely caring relatives slapped with a nice court order to return all the stuff they removed (being nice here accually stole is what I was thinking) Well it is I say it is all on the wheel.

  6. Anonymous said,

    Like the recyclying kitty. Cute pic LMFAO

  7. Anonymous said,

    I’ve got this feeling that my inlaws are going to make me the executor of their will just to avoid this. It is sad that your family has turned on you.

  8. Bowzer said,

    God news! And let’s hope for a quick ending to the case, and a good result for Fluffybutt (and Fluffybutt : )

  9. Anonymous said,

    Thats what family is for, to walk allover you and do what they want when they want. Family shouldnt be that way, but sometimes it is. I hope all goes well for you and that your lawyer is able to win on your behalf. Unless the kitty is extremely mean, dont recycle him. Ive got a cat that can be recycled in its place.

  10. sharon said,

    u know what i don’t understand is how come the others’ lawyer did what he did? isn’t that not right? whatever it is … it is … i feel for you … they are nasty … i can well imagine what it is like for you entering the house … god … of course … sending strength to you … love n hugs … me sharon … if you want some cheering up then you have to come to our school musical … it is coming up in May and the students need support from their parents and encouragement from the community … anyways … love and hugs … no one special … just another human being

  11. Anonymous said,

    Just wanted to say hi. I’m a bit worried that some of this will hit me. I may be in a similar situation soon due to the fact my mother is getting worse. Sorry to see that things got bad for ya & i hope it works out. Keep the faith…

Leave a Reply

