Funny Product No 1

February 9, 2008 at 11:05 pm (Engrish (Funny products and packaging)) ()

1202627149-hr-3337

Benign Girl Phone.

I saw this and thought it was hilarious. The word \”benign\” even though its meanings include…

1. having a kindly disposition; gracious: a benign king.
2. showing or expressive of gentleness or kindness: a benign smile.

is not really used in English the way that the manufacturers of the product have used it.

I guess if we were to name this phone along the same lines we would probably use \”kind girl\” or something because \”benign girl\” just sounds funny.

And I love the way it says \”try me press button\” when there are no buttons to press!

How to confuse your child haha.

On Engrish.com they have a similar phone called \”Blandness Girl\” personally I think I would rather be benign then bland.

Oh by the way Truffles didn\’t pee on this one because I had taken it into my work to show my colleagues.

I have a few more gems for you which I will post over the next few days.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend.

Love Me xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

7 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    It is funny. May you day be full of benign attitudes and dispositions.

  2. Anonymous said,

    That’s good… and ironically benign.

  3. Bowzer said,

    LOL, this sounds like a doll for battle-scarred males – yes boys, finally a female that won’t hurt you (unless you try to press its non-existent button : )

  4. Curtis said,

    I had to buy a new phone , I had set my phone on the bumber of my truck, later lowered tailgate on it, smashed it lol

  5. Anonymous said,

    HI YES THATS FUNNY

  6. Anonymous said,

    I visit your blog first from Taiwan .
    I like the doll best.

  7. Scribbler Girl said,

    Hey I want to go shopping with you! where do you get these gag things? LOL signed: your “Joey Boy Toy”

Leave a Reply

