Had to post this….

January 22, 2008 at 1:42 pm (Cats) (, )

1201038175-sc-3286

Wednesday January 23, 04:03 AM

Stowaway kitten takes U.S. plane ride in a suitcase

MIAMI (Reuters) – A kitten survived a plane trip halfway across the United States after accidentally ending up in a suitcase, a newspaper reported on Tuesday.Seth Levy\’s suitcase, in which 10-month-old tabby Gracie Mae stowed away, was mistakenly picked up by the wrong person after a 2 1/2 hour plane trip from Fort Lauderdale in Florida to Dallas-Fort Worth airport in Texas.But the man who took the suitcase called the kitten\’s Florida home and spoke to Levy\’s wife, Kelly, of Palm Beach Gardens, and agreed to hold the cat until her husband could pick it up, the Sun-Sentinel newspaper said.\”Hi, you\’re not going to believe this, but I am calling from Fort Worth, Texas. And I accidentally picked up your husband\’s luggage, and when I opened the luggage a cat jumped out,\” Levy recalled the man telling her on the phone.(Reporting by Michael Christie; Editing by Doina Chiacu)

Love Me xxxxxxxx

PS not photo of actual cat but cute!!!!

9 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I wonder if kitty got her frequent flyer miles LOL. Very cute story. You seam to like our furry four leged friends. Check out my blogs you may get a laugh or two from some of my posts. Have a great day.

  2. Curtis said,

    looks kind of inhumane to travel with cat that way, could suffocate

  3. Anonymous said,

    you know who I would like to say hello to…???…a Caracal…in Turkey….I think the name means Black Ears…but I am not sure…..Tommie

  4. Anonymous said,

    A smart kitty, she was wanting adventure and planned it well.

  5. William J said,

    great story in the local news here

  6. Anonymous said,

    That is lovely cat, Xien cat.. 😉

  7. Anonymous said,

    Whenever I go on a trip and I am packing one of my cats, will always climb into the suitcase. So, I always make sure Mickie isn’t hiding in the bag before closing.

  8. Anonymous said,

    I saw this story on the “Ellen Degeneres Show”. I’m so glad the cat got back to the owners. The family and the guy who returned the cat were all on the show. It’s a story with a great ending. The couple who own the cat said that the cat is still jumping into suitcases! I think Gracie Mae likes to travel! LOL!

  9. Anonymous said,

    Quick! Call Mike Wallace!

Leave a Reply

