Happy 2008!!!!!

December 31, 2007 at 4:42 pm (Uncategorized)

1199148167-hr-3196

Happy New Year to everyone!

Personally I am not really a fan of New Year\’s Eve celebrations, I can take it or leave it.

Usually I just stay at home and watch a good movie.

If I am in a relationship, my ideal NYE is to have a really romantic dinner and be in bed before midnight (but not asleep haha)

I think there is too much pressure on people to have a good time on NYE and sometimes it just doesn\’t happen, and its a bit of an anit climax.

As I don\’t drink anymore either I think it gets a little boring watching people get drunk.

Last night we just had a quiet NY in the street where I live.

All the neighbours got together and had a bbq and all the kids played in the street and had lots of fun.

However having said that I wish everyone a great year in 2008 and hope that it will not only be better for people on a personal level, but better for the world as well.

Love Me xxxxx

(picture taken last night)

8 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I’m with you kiddo. I just stay home, watch a movie, play table games and burn sparklers with the kids at midnight. Then go to work the next day. Happy New year! Have an excellent 2008. Huggs, BP

  2. Anonymous said,

    Happy New Years to your too. I know yours is done and past, ours is still 3 hours away. I’m just staying home watching the ball drop at midnight. Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rock n Roll.

  3. Anonymous said,

    I wish you and yours a very Happy New Year as well.

  4. Curtis said,

    I slept through it here but was woken by fireworks, wish they would be more quiet lol hope everything great for ya in 2008

  5. Anonymous said,

    wow…a bbq for New Years!!….that would be so cool. I just spent the evening chatting with a close friend on here and watching the ball drop in NY on TV. I hope you have a wonderful 2008!!

  6. William J said,

    have a great 2008

  7. Anonymous said,

    Know I know we’re from the same Orphanage OR there was lot of Sheep Droving when our grandparents were alive.
    I watch movies too & also think far too much pressure is put into the holiday season, which is for children.Most even forget about Christs birth.
    I got your picture & my favorite complexion on a male or female is dark hair & blue eye OR blonde hair & brown eyes.

    I went over to The Park behind my place & was handed a sparkler by strangers at midnight & watched the fire works from ‘ The Yarra River ‘ on one side, being to my left & ‘ The Port Phillip Bay ‘ fireworks on the other, being to my right side, which was amazing to see in the sky.
    Give ‘ The Fluffets ‘ a quality hug from Mich.

  8. E.K.'S luv said,

    Hi, Fluffy
    Happy New Year!!!! don’t worry about the age thing your looking great!!!! Last April I turned 40 now that time is coming around again. I keep moving forward and try to enjoy life where possible.

Leave a Reply

