Mixed emotions over the last two weeks….

December 21, 2007 at 3:31 pm (Uncategorized)

1198279894-hr-3172 

and continuing.

Xmas is supposed to be a happy time of year but it can also be one of the saddest times of the year for many people.

I guess we all see Xmas as a time to spend with family and friends so my heart goes out to those who are alone over the holidays for whatever reason. Unless of course they are happy and choose to be alone.

Sometimes though it is nice just to have a simple holiday, because I know how complicated spending time with family can be.

Anyway back to my mixed emotions over the last two weeks.

In the last two weeks I have…

Built a cardboard Viking Ship.

Had two dates with a Scottish guy.

Tried to ignore my ex.

Been at the BIG work party and I mean 1300 people BIG, where I saw lots of people get rat faced.

Found out about the passing away of the lovely Mr Lev (Hozomeen)

Been out to lunch with my beautiful friend Amanda who I don\’t see very much now she is working in another state.

Had an email from my gorgeous friend who is currently in Taiwan.

Received notification of my sisters applying to the Supreme Court to have my mothers will over turned.

Received a Xmas gift from my late husbands mother.

So yes, you can see why my state is that of mixed emotions. Lucky for me I have my wonderful friends, colleagues and neighbours Pam and Ian. I will be having Xmas day with them and lots of others they have invited over.

Happy and sad all at once.

I think I am bound to cry sometime over the next couple of days.

Posting a picture of my incredible Viking Ship.

I hope EVERYONE has a happy and safe holiday, whatever your beliefs are.

Love Me xxxxxxxxxxx

11 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Merry Christmas … and may the emotional roller coaster lessen with each passing year

    I hope the new year brings to you what you are wishing for and exactly what you need.

    ~Zapp

  2. William J said,

    Merry Christmas or Crissy as the say down-under! hang-in and enjoy the good times – xo, bj

  3. Anonymous said,

    Merry Christmas, I hope this one will be all you desire it to be.
    I just got a phone call today from a woman friend of mine inviting me to sprend Christmas day with her. We are both single so I said yes. I know we will have a great time.
    xoxoxoxox

  4. Anonymous said,

    what a mixed bag your’ve been handed lately, I send my thoughts and christmas wishes of joy and happiness to you, I don’t often stop by , time is short, but I do stop by when I can, have a good christmas and a fantastic new year celebration

  5. Anonymous said,

    I am one that prefers to spend it alone or has Xmas with David now as I don’t have family and won’t get another baby – Pet, as the pain of loosing the last still cuts deep.
    Xmas has become so commercial & I think we get disappointed because we are NOT children anymore.
    I don’t drink & hate watching people getting shit faced, but do laugh as they make fools of themselves.
    This really makes me laugh.

    I give anonomonous gifts to the poorer around my neighbourhood with no return name or address to send it back.I guess this is what Xmas is for me, the giving means more now than the receiving.
    I’ve been across the road to watch one of my gifts opened & it’s worth it to see someone else’s face light up.

    Glad you’ve been out & about my girl.
    I don’t want to see your face not light up & I cry as well at some point over this season time too.
    I’ve got your good news coming & your incredible Viking Ship to look forward to, so I’ll live.
    L Mich.

  6. Anonymous said,

    Jeez Fluffett the following would have been enough for me but love your sisters spirit of giving.
    couch Couch.
    L Mich

    Tried to ignore my ex.

    Received notification of my sisters applying to the Supreme Court to have my mothers will over turned.

    Received a Xmas gift from my late husbands mother.

    Now find me the BOOZE bottle.lol

  7. Curtis said,

    This will be first xmas without parents and do know how things can get over wills and estates, kind of brings out the worst in some people, kind of makes ya wish love ones could take their stuff with them anyway hang in there, wish you a very Merry Xmas & Happy New Year

  8. Curtis said,

    This will be first xmas without parents and do know how things can get over wills and estates, kind of brings out the worst in some people, kind of makes ya wish love ones could take their stuff with them anyway hang in there, wish you a very Merry Xmas & Happy New Year

  9. Anonymous said,

    That is alot for anyone to be going through. I hope that it all works out to be good for you. I also hope that there is someone there to hold you when you need to cry, dealing with all of this cant be easy. I love your viking ship. Great work there my friend it looks awsome.

  10. jackaloopa said,

    i have an idea for you – since viking ships were used for funerals…on new year’s eve…give your life a laxitive so to sepak (lol) – jot down those things you need to put to rest on pieces of paper and place them on your viking ship…take it to a lake or river (or any body of water)…set it ablaze…and say good-bye to it…

  11. Anonymous said,

    I love the Viking Ship! If you torch it, please build a new one!

Leave a Reply

