So officially single again…

October 21, 2007 at 12:02 am (Uncategorized)

1192950141-hr-2928

Hey guys slow down let me recover from this one first! hahahaha

Well, I can\’t go into too much detail here but I asked my \”special friend\” to move out.

There have been lots of emotional talks etc over the last couple of days so that is why I haven\’t really been in touch with anyone.

I just wanted to chill out after such a difficult time.

But hey, I am still alive and kicking aren\’t I!

And yes I am a bit hurt but that will heal given time.

Its not the end of the world for me but the beginning of another adventure. Hopefully a better one!

The best thing is that I know it was nothing I did or didn\’t do.

And since he couldn\’t make a decision I made one for him.

And I would rather be a bit lonely than be lied to any more.

Thanks all of you for sending me such lovely messages.

Perhaps now I will be able to get back to my poetry and artwork without it all being about him.

Love Me xxxx

(pinched this gorgeous photo off icanhascheezburger.com)

22 Comments

  1. Nicki R said,

    It’s never easy, but at least you can breathe a sigh of relieve and begin finding that new adventure. All the best to you hun! (((HUG)))

  2. gentleman said,

    hope all goes well with you soon,im so glad to being your friend,i will always be there or here when you need me,hope you have a good day in Aussie,im the one of living alone like you,sending you many hugs and kisses from the deepest of my heart,xoxox

  3. jackaloopa said,

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTsw388QK5Q – or at the very least come visit the US – we’ll have a blast!!!!!

  4. jackaloopa said,

    and i am very serious!!!!

  5. vickie_bowie said,

    Sorry to hear things didn’t work out. Heartbreak is such a bitch. *sending love and peaceful vibes*

  6. Anonymous said,

    i am glad u are moving on with your life out of sorrow comes happiness

  7. Anonymous said,

    when all the doors seem closed–look for a window.

  8. William J said,

    what princess said and gotta move on – it will take a little time, but can find other outlets immediately

  9. Anonymous said,

    i’m not sure why i’m saying this exactly, but if you can, go to california and spend some time among the redwoods.

  10. April said,

    Ooooozing good wishes to you….lifes a bitch..and then you get on with it!…lol.

    PS…Like the new background…

  11. Anonymous said,

    You got a good head on your shoulders. Take a little time alone to mend, but when one door shuts another opens. Take care, my friend.

  12. Anonymous said,

    Clearly it is his loss…you deserved better and now you will get better…all the best…take care

  13. Truculent Trencherman™ said,

    In every relationship we do a balancing act: between focusing on our selves, our partners, and our relationships. When things get so out of balance that our partners no longer focus on their partners or the relationship and only on themselves..then it is best to end the relationship. You did the right thing. Someday you will find that perfect balance.

  14. Anonymous said,

    Hello, just popped by from the states. I’m an artist/poet type much like yourself. If you care to stop by & say Hi, I could offer you some tea & sage advice.
    OK..old fart Opinions, doesn’t mean they’re not sage.

  15. Anonymous said,

    Awe I wished you joy and happiness. Maybe you just should date a while before you move another in. Be very careful. I will pray you find a mate for life.

  16. Teri V said,

    I won’t give you advice on what you should do or shouldn’t do, I don’t know you, and I’m pretty sure judging from your writings, that you are the best person to decide these things for yourself.
    With that being said..
    May you find the person in life who deserves you, completely. May they see the all the facets of the jewel that you are, and appreciate each and every one of them for the brilliant sparkle they add to his life.
    Absolutely, I’d love to read your new poems. They’re personal, private and treasures to be shared, from whatever aspect of your life you care to share with “the world”.
    I truly hope you find a moment each day til you can breathe again, that reminds you of your strength and commitment to charactor that you so obviously have.
    Have a GOOD Day.
    ~T~

  17. Anonymous said,

    Why not take a vacation here in Bacolod City, Philippines my friend.

  18. Anonymous said,

    I don’t care what anyone says, an emotional affair is just that, an affair. If you think about it, giving away their emotions and that connection is far more of a betrayal that giving away their body. I’m sorry to hear of your troubles, and glad to hear you have survived. {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{You}}}}}}}}}}}} Feel better soon

  19. Anonymous said,

    Its good that you stood up for yourself and have made the right decision. If a love is only going to hurt you, then it isnt love. Give yourself time to recover, i look forward to more poems thoughts and ideas that you blog about. hugs,

  20. Brenda said,

    I’m so sorry things didn’t work out . Remember…. when one door closes, another opens. I agree it is HIS loss and having had worked up in Yosemite national Park i know for a fact that the redwoods are beautiful and very tranquil.Hugs …..

  21. Anonymous said,

    Been there, not as brave and courages as you I stayed … I may never know why, But I found out that there are true, honest, loving, caring people out there that make the past fade away and embrace you for who you are.

    I promise, all men are not self centered, self believing gifts to the women of the world. Most of us just really want to love and be loved by one person.

    May all that is soft and beautiful be yours.

  22. Frank C said,

    Been doing some catching up since I hadn’t been in for awhile. Seems like some big shifts have gone on with some important life lessons. I’m glad that you are dealing with them so well. Will hold your image in light. May new blessings come from the choices you have made.

Leave a Reply

