If I lay here…

September 26, 2007 at 2:52 am (Uncategorized)

1190800321-hr-2775

We’ll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don’t need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

I don’t quite know
How to say
How I feel

Those three words
Are said too much
They’re not enough

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

Let’s waste time
Chasing cars
Around our heads

I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes, they’re all I can see

I don’t know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things will never change for us at all

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

SNOW PATROL

(sorry if I mislead anyone I didn’t write this, its a song by Snow Patrol)

 

 
 

 

“Chasing Cars”
7 Comments

  1. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    would you lie with me.. and just forget the world…
    what question
    like your poem… thank you Fluffy

  2. Curtis said,

    i sure as hell would lol

  3. standing bear said,

    I just love it when ever you show me just a sneek peek of your thoughts,W-O-W!!!!!!! Ijust thought of something’you write beautyful poems an paul writes wonderful songs,What a lovly combonation(the two of you where ment to be together)wishing you both the best!!! “Bear”

  4. Anonymous said,

    a great poem.

  5. Anonymous said,

    That’s a great song. I’m going to make a card for hubby’s birthday and put it in there.

  6. Truculent Trencherman™ said,

    I enjoyed the lyrics. I sort of met the members of snow patrol wneh they were flying out of Chicago a few months back and their name did not register.

  7. Elucida said,

    I always wondered about the lyrics to that song…. Now that I’ve been able to read them, I get it a whole lot more!!! I’m happy I came across your page… thanks

Leave a Reply

