The News, Band Boys and Stuff…

September 16, 2007 at 1:18 am (Uncategorized)

So here I am. I feel like I have been neglecting my lovely 360 friends.

But I was out of action for a few days with a sore neck. Had a couple of days off work.

The night before that happened I had been at Cohagen Quaid’s gig at a city live music venue.

Taking some photos of the boys and my boy (drumming in this band) and generally enjoying the music.

Then the next day I was cactus.

Paul put his back out doing a rock move on Sunday at the Gold Coast where he was singing.

So the next two days we spent lying on my velvet couch watching DVDs feeling sorry for ourselves but at least we were together.

Next week I will be back down doing the News graphics for 8 weeks instead of my normal job.

It has its pros and cons. I will miss my friends in the office because I will be in another building. And it will be stressful especially as there is an election to elect a new Prime Minister, which will probably be the case.

But on the other hand all my work will be finished by the end of the day and I can go home without thinking about what I need to finish tomorrow and will my clients like it etc.

Once again though I will not be able to spend any time on here until I get home from work as I just will not have time during the day.

Usually I check my page at lunch time but I won’t be able to do that for the next 8 weeks.

So don’t think I am not thinking of everyone. I am and I do miss being on here more often. But I guess sometimes life just takes you in a different direction for a while.

When I started this blog I was single and alone. Now I am in a full time relationship and because of the nature of his work, if I do get on the computer its to design graphics for him.

If you are sick of the fact that I don’t get to visit you and say hi very often and want to delete me off your friends list I understand.

Love to you all,

Me xxxxxx

8 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I love the fact that you’re so happy now and don’t have time to be here consistently! (You’re missed, of course!) but real friends (even us cyberical ones) have nothing but joy for you!

  2. Anonymous said,

    I’ve been quite busy too with my new projects here my friend.. And let me let you know that i can not delete Fluffy cat on my page. Hugs to ya! Best regards.

  3. standing bear said,

    True Friends NEVER Turn Their Backs on one another,i understand that life is a bit fast pase for you at this time, so just pop in when ever you can,you’ll aiways remain on my list of friends,i’ll drop by from time to time to check on ya’ corse i know things will be great!! Paul’s my twin,lol as soon as i can scratch up the funds for a new dig.camera i’ll send you those pix of me so you and Paul can see that he has a twin here in the States,(i’ts kinda spookie) so heres a B-I-G Bear Hug,wishing you an Paul the best that life has to offer,untill next time, XOX”BEAR”

  4. Anonymous said,

    Ah no, I’ll never delete you. You have a full life, but you drop in now and then and update us. Just enjoy yourselve.

  5. Anonymous said,

    He he…what the heck was Paul doing moving rocks?
    And no worries about your absence…those of us worth knowing know you know that we know, ya know?

  6. Anonymous said,

    Nah, I won’t delete you. I too have been busy with my impending childbirth preparations, my mom’s surprise 70th birthday and of course fall festivals. Life is too short to spend it on the computer all day and girl… I am so happy for you that you are doing well and are happily in a relationship with someone other than Truffles the Cat! Hugs and catch up when you can!

  7. JD said,

    Really cool life is good for you, you deserve the best Bella.
    Rock on my friend OXO

  8. nobody said,

    Delete You? I think not! Life happens…we all have times when we’re not here as much as we’d like. Live your life, blog when you want, visit when you have time. No worries!

Leave a Reply

