A Poem that I know other women out there will relate to…

August 25, 2007 at 5:29 pm (Poetry)

You may think you’re something special when he tells you something sweet

But he would do no less to a person on the street

You may think you’re on his mind in the darkness of the night

But it’s me he’s lying next to cuddling so tight

You may think you know him by your talks on the phone

But I’m the one that knows his scent, his touch and sexy moan

You may think you’re more attractive and that you’re more his kind

But I am here to tell you that out of sight is out of mind

Because I’m the one he loves deep down and with all his heart

I’m the one he sees every day and that is just the start

He would rather be with me than with you anyday

I know cause we’ve discussed it and he chose to stay.

 

Love Me xxxxxx

14 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    That’s tellin’ ’em! (well done!)

  2. Nasc said,

    Well written I loved every word from beginning to end.

  3. Anonymous said,

    interesting poem Fluffy, quite true though. Well written. have a great day. Deb.xxx

  4. Anonymous said,

    If i’m on his shoe, i would’ve chosen to stay too. Aaaw so sweet of you!

    (hugs)

  5. Anonymous said,

    Very truly spoken my friend.

  6. Anonymous said,

    I believe that this short poem is the best I’ve read yet !
    So much is said in just a few lines & I think all of us can relate to this.
    Also
    Your the one he choose to wash his socks & jocks,
    In your washing machine amongst your many pretty frocks,
    You sew his buttons on with care,
    Whilst still having to give other women that long hard stare.

    Glad your really happy.
    L Mich

  7. .gone. said,

    Ah crap. So true…

  8. Anonymous said,

    Ha! I had a friend that planned to marry every woman who smiled at him even if she was with someone else. He was a real loon!Good poem.

  9. Anonymous said,

    Very appropriate and fitting…..Loved it….

  10. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    like it fluffy and.. it is true

  11. Anonymous said,

    i love this poem. so much sadness and love. it broke my heart.

  12. alice f said,

    well written poem…… and so true to the very last word!!! ;O)

  13. Heather said,

    your poem is awsome, very touching, very true, very real.

  14. Heather said,

    your poem is awsome, very touching, very true, very real.

Leave a Reply

