I won’t keep you in suspense any longer…

July 9, 2007 at 5:11 pm (Uncategorized)

So where was I oh yes, this male model asked for my phone number.

Did I mention it was April the 1st?

Well that did kind of make me think it was some strange joke.

Next day however he did phone me and asked if he could take me out for a drink.

He also said he only asked me out because he wanted to have sex with me and could I please wear a short skirt, stockings and stilletos.

I said that was cool (okay I was about 26 and just out of a crappy three year relationship with a mad hungarian) and wanted to “have a good time”.

Frankly I would rather someone was upfront with me about that than wooing me, sleeping with me and then dumping me anyway.

So he came and picked me up from my house and we went to a hotel to have a few drinks (I used to drink then I don’t anymore).

We chatted away, with him saying “Wow you are so much more intelligent than the girls I am usually around, all they talk about is their hair and fingernails”.

Yeah okay he was a “himbo”, buff, gorgeous but brainless. Haha.

After a few drinks we decided to go back to my place for the inevitable.

Well I can tell you what an anticlimax that was. I am not going to go into detail (although I am sure there are some people out there that would like me too, not naming any names ;)) but what a dud. He may have been buff and beautiful but he had no idea. I guess he was only 23.

We spoke on the phone a couple of times after that but never went out again.

Still see him around on tv and stuff. He hosted a tv show not too long ago and acted in tv series. Not going to tell you which one though.

I guess the point of my story is that so many people place so much importance on beauty and a great body, well you know what, even if the packaging is great if what is inside isn’t any good then what are you left with? An empty box.

And also its wise not to have sex with someone on your first date. Hahaha.

Love Me xxxxxxxxxxxx

P.S. Never did tell those secretaries back at the office what happened between me and him. And whenever he came in, they continued to fall all over him with me knowing what he was really like.

P.P.S. I am not saying that everyone who is buff and goreous is “empty”, or a bimbo or himbo, by the way, I am just saying you can’t judge a book by its cover.

26 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I didn’t ask for Your number…whoa, ok…just read some more…that was not me…I thought you said Male Muddle. My bad.

  2. Anonymous said,

    I probably wouldn’t know who he was even if you did tell me. So….WHO WAS HE? C’mon…tell me tell me tell me!

  3. Anonymous said,

    He told me…You couldn’t get enough of himbo !…lol

  4. Anonymous said,

    What a very shallow fellow…I knew he had no brains when he told you what to wear.What did surprise me is you went along.Oh well..live an definately learn huh.I am kinda wonderin what made you tell that story?And by the way most of us himbos have no clue,lol..(((Fluffy)))00 god bless..

  5. Anonymous said,

    hahahaaha, I love this story!

  6. Truculent Trencherman™ said,

    As a former “himbo” I can relate to being shallow, buff, and good looking. The sex life definately improoved after I got a degree and I let my body go to pot…LOL

  7. Toni A said,

    You Know I am going to be wondering who this guy is for a long time, (well at least every time I visit your page at least)

  8. Anonymous said,

    Very good point. I argue this all the time (dont judge a book by its cover. As I am one who loves to collect body modifications (tattoos and piercings). I dont look like pinhead mind you, but even in todays ‘enlightened’ culture, I am often looked at as a lesser citizen. It surprises many that I do not drink and party and volunteer at my kids’ school and am an honest citizen. So yes, I for one would like to thank you for this message of not judging too quickly. (and hey, dont we all have our moments where we just want/need certain thinngs in life that may be considered shallow?) msg me and I will tell you one of my infamous lines from yesteryear. haha

  9. rwr69 said,

    Fluffy, I must say that you are both gorgeous and very intelligent. You are a great package. I love the story, thanks for sharing that with us. Hope you have a great week.
    Ralph

  10. Uncle D said,

    Dated two decades ago. Even ran an ad as Long Tiger with Heap Horsepower. After a “Cherry Blossoms” subscription (Clever Harvard Man Founder, that one!) I found the lady of my dreams.
    Had I continued being lured by free (YES free) pizza to bars, I might never have found HER!
    Best wishes and GOOD LUCK in your quest for the Best.

  11. Anonymous said,

    The story is interesting. I wish You new interesting a Story.

  12. Anonymous said,

    looking back, i don’t think anyone i slept with in my early 20’s (who were also in their early 20’s) had a clue to what good sex should be (not that there were scores of one-nighters!), with the exception of one-that’s the one i ending up breaking off a 3 year engagement for, and married.

    Great story! real life stories are always ssssso much better than fiction.

  13. standing bear said,

    HOW TRUE,HOW TRUE!!!!HERE HE CUMS,THERE HE IS,THERE HE GOES!!!!RLMFAO HA,HA,HA MUST NOT BEEN MUCH OF A FIREMAN, TO PULL UP TO THE FIRE AN NOT BE ABLE TO USE HIS HOSE,IT TAKES A REAL MAN TO BE ABLE TO PLEASE A WOMAN!!!! GREAT STORIE XOX(BEAR)

  14. Dion S said,

    HIMBO! LMAO! I happened to come across your blog and just loved your story. Will we ever know who the mystery man was?

  15. Anonymous said,

    not that you needed one more comment…. but I agree. Dont judge a book by its cover. met a goodlookin himbo myself once…turned out to be an ass; conceited as all get out, more concerned with his looks and welcomed me to do a “little lip service even tho i wasnt that good lookin” Now I have a very handsome clean cut man in mylife. ( total oppisite of my usual) Hes sooo much more of a man than anyone else ever could be for me.

  16. Anonymous said,

    Absolutely right – I always said it’s no use going around with Miss World on your arm if she has the personality of yer average pond scum and will embarrass you everytime she opens her mouth – Good looks are nice butt WAYYYYYYYyyyy down on MY priority list 🙂 – The other aspect of a great looking partner? Always looking over your shoulder wondering if (s)he’s “playing away from home” – and/or who is tempting her/him 🙂 xxxx

  17. Anonymous said,

    Loved your story. Sometimes its the ones we don’t suspect that turn out to be the best.

  18. Anonymous said,

    Great Blog, Hmmmmm I have not been out on a date in so long I cant remember what they are like hahahahha, Im just a homebody now.

  19. Anonymous said,

    Like the story – the central theme is so true. have a good day

  20. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    enjoyed the story very much… and yes.. you are right…
    first you have to read the book or open the box….
    smile

  21. Wiz said,

    Hi yaaaaaa very kewl story
    i wish i could tell you how many time i have had this converstaion with my friends looks vs personalty well 9 time out of 10 looks win its when when you have been stamped on by a himbo / bimbo that you start to look around for a better person and then its down to the nice gal/guy to help you get over that bad times people as a rule will always go for a good looking guy or gal first sad but true
    the normal people at times win i have seen a great looking woman with a real normal dude and what to people say oh she can do better but maybe she has gotton some one better and the people saying that are just shallow jealous people and are unhappy with there own lives and i have found alot people friends and such like keep telling me looks dont matter then i put the question out there saying but i have never seen you with anyone normal always bimbo/himbo types and they never last out of all my friends i am the only one really happy with my life and to be honest i dont really seen them much anymore they are still there trying to get a dream person and most of the time that dream person is going to be right in front of them but human nature will never change people will still go for a himbo/bimbo first nice people always finish last
    take care
    wiz

  22. Anonymous said,

    well i guess you live and learn hey!!! thanks for sharing Fluffy, as always im here late. but hey better late than never my friend. Now TELL ME WHO HE IS hahaha. nah i don’t think i want to know really. loved th empty box theory hadn’t heard it put like that before. Deb.xxx

  23. vickie_bowie said,

    Perhaps it’s wise not to have sex with someone on a first date, but in this case just think of all the time you saved!

  24. Anonymous said,

    Sort of gone through simaler situations during my early and mid 20’s myself Fluffy. I can’t tell you them though. I took an oth with God to forget all the negitivaty and hurtful past things in my life and look at all the positive things that I’ve acheived already. Funny though. How things happens when we’re young and so nieave. I must include that your story can also act for a learning tool also. So, congradulations…

  25. Anonymous said,

    OK, a late comment here, from me as usual. Busy week. Reminds me of the story of the guy who’s garbage was piling up during a refuse haulers strike during Christmas one year. He packed his garbage into boxes and then wrapped them in Christmas paper and pretty ribbons and placed them in the back seat of his car. He then drove his car to the local market and parked it on the outer edge of the lot leaving the doors unlocked and the windows open. Within five minutes of his leaving the car someone came along and stole his “Christmas presents” from the back seat. Then he drove back home.
    ***
    You know the moral of the story…BP

  26. Anonymous said,

    Good Story! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

