MySpace vs Yahoo 360

July 7, 2007 at 2:44 am (Uncategorized)

Some of you may know I have a myspace site as well as this one.

I have a myspace not for blogging or friends but for more professional and entertainment reasons.

Mostly I have graphic magazines, musicians and comedians as friends. So I get to know when new magazines are coming out, or when musicians and comedians I like are coming to town.

I have to say that I prefer 360 for lots of reasons.

I think the layout is more intuitive and it is easier to use.

I like the way the blog is the centre of the screen and that on the home page you get to see when friends update their sites automatically.

There is much less spam on 360 and I think it is more reliable, more secure and has less bugs than myspace.

I like that on 360 you can upload a photo to your blog and you don\’t need to have it refer to another webpage where it is stored.

However I do like that myspace has special sites for musicians, comedians and films.

I think there are crazier women on myspace… sorry if I offend anyone but they all seem sex starved or something.

And of course I intensely dislike those horrible graphics that everyone leaves in your comments that make your page load so slowly. Needless to say I no longer allow that in my comments.

I think myspace is terrific for meeting people in the \”arts\” industries.

Anyway that is my view on the differences between the two.

There are probably many more but thats enough for now.

Love Me xxxxxxxxxxxxx

18 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I’m 100 % on each and every of these points. Got a myspace too and as much as I like music, arts and movies, 360 has always a little bit more of a personal feeling to it (especially when it comes to blogging and the design of the page). Good post, dear.

  2. Anonymous said,

    Thanks for the explanation and understanding of the differences … !!! I will Stick in 360 :)) Dave

  3. Anonymous said,

    Myspace is respectablly,es gives in addition, Fakes.In 360Yahoo is it more easily Blogs to arrange JPEG and HTML, or simple texts. Kind regards from Germany

  4. Anonymous said,

    I agree,My space is kind of got a bad rep anyway.Whenever they catch a molester or some other sicko you find out they had a myspace account!!! I know thats a lil dramatic but I do prefer 360 but at any rate you must use caution dealing with folks on either.good post ty for the thoughts and comparison.(((Fluffy)))00 god bless..

  5. Anonymous said,

    Fluff, You got that right! I only have a page on myspace because a friend wanted me to see an art project she did, and it was there…I don’t like ms at all, I am pretty secure in 360, even though it loses my blog every now and then, lol….I think 360 is more of an adult page. I love to post my pitiful attempts at writing on 360 and I get real input, not kids saying”yuk”, lol I’d stay with 360 if I was You.

  6. Anonymous said,

    I have a myspace but is for family and college friends that i can not find anywhere else, so i keep it but visit only to exchange messages back and forth and do a weekly check.
    this is much more a community (of adults) then myspace will ever be. i like the better security of yahoo and I like the whole tone of the it over myspace but i am sure their are others that love myspace for the connections just like you mentioned.

  7. Truculent Trencherman™ said,

    I prefer 360 to my space for some reason…I have also resisted blogger and live journal as well.

  8. Anonymous said,

    I have only visited myspace on a few occasions, and each time found it confusing and full of weirdos. Like you said, there seems to be alot of sex starved pervs of every shape, size and type and gender.When ever I run into those that want to “cyber”, I refer them to myspace! And I agree that 360 seems to be an adult community, as opposed to alot of teenaged angst all over myspace . I’m staying here! Must say tho…havn’t seen much of the arts community there you spoke of. Maybe I’ll go back and have another look. Peace

  9. Anonymous said,

    I’ve only been to MySpace on a few occasions, but it seemed to me that it’s mainly a bunch of nuts, or kids, or kids who are nuts… 360 seems to be an easy-going place where people get together and talk about anything (some of it serious and some of it kind-of off-the-wall) in a more mannerly and civil way. I’ll take 360.

    Dave

  10. lootrev said,

    Hey, i love 360…and ive got plenty of sex…lol, my daughter says that she feels that myspace is for her and 360 is for mums and dads, but i will now go have a look at what myspace is all about as you have me curious!

  11. Anonymous said,

    I totally agree with you aobut myspace. It is chock full of kids about to get themselves in trouble. I have a page to connect with some old highschool friends. I only go on when someone sends me a message. I love the 360 so much more because as everyone has said, “the adult factor”.

  12. Anonymous said,

    I like 360 better, but I’ve made a few friends over there, so I keep that site too.

  13. Anonymous said,

    I hear ya kiddo. I get proposals for marriage and other kinky stuff on my MySpace site all the time. I have it mostly for family members to contact me and vice versa. None of them understand Y!360 so I have to humor them over there occassionally.

  14. Anonymous said,

    Bingo Fluffy! You said it purrfectly!

  15. Anonymous said,

    I agree I hate those “comments graphics” as well – almost as much as I hate the comments/emails that people send that ask that you forward it on to another 7 people within two minutes or your world is going to end. I’ve actually deleted people from my “friends” list for sending those things to me.

  16. Anonymous said,

    u are very romantic..this kind is random or rarly these days
    I like everything u type

  17. Anonymous said,

    hello u,u sound intresting,i like your cat

  18. Anonymous said,

    I have to agree with you. I LOVE my MySpace page to keep up with old friends, family , and music artists … but I don’t blog there. I love my Y360 friends … I was gone for awhile, but now I have returned for good. Take care!

Leave a Reply

