Suggested Blog by Yahoo 360 Team Australia…

July 1, 2007 at 1:58 am (Uncategorized)

1183280290-hr-2295.

\”Is your online personality different from your \”real life\” personality? How so?\”

So am I different in real life from online?

Not really.

I am pretty much the same in real life and write my blogs just as if I was telling a friend a story.

I would say though that I don\’t tend to show my friends my poetry or artwork very much.

I am probably more confident online than in real life.

Because I started this blog as a kind of a journey after I lost all my loved ones, I guess that is why its probably about as real as its going to get.

I have been into chat rooms and NOT been myself, and I found that very uncomfortable, but it was just an experiment. I have trouble not being honest to people, even strangers.

Anyway, that is about all I can think of.

 

Love Me xxxxxx

20 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    i think i’m more like a part of the real me on my new page. on my old page “i” became a caricature of certain aspects of my personality as the time went on after I ended up on the “most interesting” page. i think anyone who knows me from 360 who’s also met me in real life would be able to give you a more rounded analysis of what i’m really like.

    i don’t know you personally, obviously, but I’ve found that of anyone i’ve met who i met through their blog/page online, their “online” persona is just a small percentage of the real person. and more often than not, if i like the “person” online, i’ve liked them far more when i meet them for real because you get to see a full person. Kind of ironic that it takes meeting for real to see the full 360 degrees of a person “met” on 360

  2. Curtis said,

    You can be anything you want on 360 or chat,I’ve been told. I’m the same on here as real life, might cuss more in real life lol, but pretty much the same, i’m honnest to, since my memory not that great being honest works well for me lol,I guess if we met people live that we met on here, they would probably be differnet than the picture we have implanted in our minds

  3. Anonymous said,

    To the Ms of all Things Fluffy, lol….very similar. Not a single one(well, my bro-in-law excepted) of my real-life best friends, and I am blessed with a great group of them, have my 360 site…I kind of keep it to my self and all the friends I have been blessed to meet here…like You…I gave my brother-in-law(a super-talented writer) my addy/link today…he had compared my shorts to Charles Bukowski-holy buckets!(when a Master’s of English from UCLA says that, I take notice) That kind of sincere praise deserves my open page for his perusal. Your friends are missing out, Fluffy, as I love Your work, at least what I have been lucky enough to see. I find that I am probably more myself on my page/blogs than in the rattish race we call life here in Baltimore, lol. F-butt keep being honest, please. Big Ole bear hug for You and Yours!

  4. Anonymous said,

    To the Ms of all Things Fluffy, lol….very similar. Not a single one(well, my bro-in-law excepted) of my real-life best friends, and I am blessed with a great group of them, have my 360 site…I kind of keep it to my self and all the friends I have been blessed to meet here…like You…I gave my brother-in-law(a super-talented writer) my addy/link today…he had compared my shorts to Charles Bukowski-holy buckets!(when a Master’s of English from UCLA says that, I take notice) That kind of sincere praise deserves my open page for his perusal. Your friends are missing out, Fluffy, as I love Your work, at least what I have been lucky enough to see. I find that I am probably more myself on my page/blogs than in the rattish race we call life here in Baltimore, lol. F-butt keep being honest, please. Big Ole bear hug for You and Yours!

  5. Anonymous said,

    I usually say what I want to say once….blame Yahoo for this one…or two.

  6. Anonymous said,

    It’s wonderfull, that there are some people like you, who have not 2 faces 😉

  7. Anonymous said,

    That my dear is why I think so highly of you.For myself some people have said I come off as a Wuz on my blog.I assure you nothing is further from the truth.But like you I believe in being honest.It does know good to lie an create a false personna in the end peeps get tangled in their own fibs.God bless my friend I am fine just nursing my damaged pride.Its very hard to come to the realization the one you love does not return your affection.oh well One foot in front of the other and hopefully my love of life will return.(((Fluffy)))..

  8. Anonymous said,

    I am pretty much the same. Sure my humor in real life is a bit more raunchy (got that from my Mom), but when I write I don’t want my point to be lost by saying something offensive to somebody who has taken the time to read my humble blog. I really enjoy your blog. Warm Florida Hugs!

  9. Bart said,

    Hi Fluffy, I always thought that your online personality was pretty close to who you really are. I too got more into this after suffering some losses in my life. I’ve always felt that whats the point of being on here if you’re not being real, theres a lot of make beleive on here also and I find that the fakes are easy to pick out, also some of the silly made up pages such as cats with 360 pages are cute but how much intelligent conversation can you have with a cat ? Anyway, I hope you’re doing ok and keep up the good work.

  10. Anonymous said,

    I tend to be more open and more confident online than in real life. I find it easier to express myself in writing than verbally. I hope you don’t mind me commenting, take care

  11. Anonymous said,

    Kool post. I’m “more” honest on line than I would be in the alternate reality as, I find honesty can lash back at you in the real world. That and the fact that I have a speech impediment which interferes with my articulation of thoughts and ideas in the real world makes 360 a wonderful place for me to express myself with impunity, something I have difficulty with otherwise. It’s fantastic meeting like minded people and having the opportunity to share ideas!

  12. Anonymous said,

    At times its much easier to be yourself online than in real life, just because you know it will be a few minutes atleast before anyone can react to what your thoughts are, just my opinion, on the other hand there is alot of online people i wish were near me in real life. Good subject

  13. Anonymous said,

    I’m pretty much the same on here as I am in real life!

  14. Anonymous said,

    Yup, I’m the same here as in real life. Nothing to hide. A lot more to tell but who’s going to read it anyway? It’s mostly hiking, camping and motorcycles. haha

  15. Anonymous said,

    I write (on my blog) pretty much the way I think, but, since it’s anonymous, am a bit more forthright than in person, a little less sensitive to the feelings of others. Also, I leave a lot unsaid in both the actual and electronic worlds.

    On another subject, your self-portraits are terrific. What a great face you have. Your doodles are similarly good.

    Pax,

    Chris

  16. standing bear said,

    WELL I SEE THAT YOU HAVE ON THE SEXY FRAMES!!!!THEY LOOK FANTASTIC ON YOU AN SET OFF YOUR SEXY SMILE!!!!!!!,YES I’M PRETTY MUCH THE SAME IN LIFE AS I AM ON HERE,FREE FLOWING AN ENJOYING LIFE!!!!!!!!(SENCE YOU ONLY LIVE THIS ONE ONCE YA’KNOW) XOX BEAR.

  17. Truculent Trencherman™ said,

    If we are not our selves then who are we? I like to joke that: “I am ((Elma Fudd (sic)), millonaire, I own a mansion and a yacht” Elmer Fudd

  18. Truculent Trencherman™ said,

    If we are not our selves then who are we? I like to joke that: “I am ((Elma Fudd (sic)), millonaire, I own a mansion and a yacht” Elmer Fudd

  19. Anonymous said,

    Hello Fluffy,
    I feel you too far from me
    I would love to talk to you, to touch you.
    I live in Paris
    See you soon
    Jean-Claude
    tel: 00331 4522 0037

  20. Anonymous said,

    this blog is really stupid I really don’t know whay you made up one anyway

Leave a Reply

