Naughty Deb tagged me to write 10 weird things about myself…

June 15, 2007 at 3:25 am (Uncategorized)

1181903124-hr-2192

1. I wear black almost everyday.

2. I own a Rapier that was made for me when I was learning theatrical fencing.

3. I was going to be a classical ballet dancer up until the age of 16 when I gave up dancing after learning it for 11 years.

4. I used to wear and collect clothes and shoes from the fifties and sixties.

5. When I was 17, my hair was so long I could sit on it.

6. I dislike the taste of coriander. I think it tastes like stink bugs.

7. When I was buying my new glasses I took a digital camera with me to the store so I could see how the frames looked on me.

8. I snore.

9. When I am getting up in the morning to go to work I always have to do everything in the same order or I forget to do something. I don\’t do this on the weekends though.

10. I don\’t have a middle name.

 

Love Me xxxx

P.S. Its all true!

23 Comments

  1. Nigel B said,

    All true and perfect. Hey there, I don’t care about the 10 wierd things it’s just great to see you again. Have a great weekend FB.

    Nigel..xx

  2. Anonymous said,

    I used to fence also! Love wearing black! And love cooking with the stink bug stuff! : – ) Have a great day! Steve

  3. Anonymous said,

    The glasses youve got now only make you look more beautiful. Doing things in the same order, i cant even figure out how to do that, i always forget one thing or another and keep walking back to the house and then to the car again. Thanks for sharing, hugs

  4. frietago said,

    nice to see you back again and now you have told us some more about the real you,all of your friends love you even more.

  5. R.A.D. Stainforth said,

    The best 10 things list I’ve seen today!

  6. carebear said,

    that was cool. no middle name?

  7. rwr69 said,

    Fluffybutt, I still think you are very beautiful, I still wish I lived close to you so I could actually meet you in person and I do the exact same as number 9. I hope you have a wonderful week end. Ralph

  8. joseph said,

    What do stink bugs taste like? lol
    What a neat Top 10 list!
    joe 🙂

  9. Anonymous said,

    I have a routine I do before I go to bed at night. Turn the light down low, turn the ceiling fan off, the hepa air filter off, make sure the back door’s deadbolt is locked, than go upstairs. Even if my husband tells me the door is locked I check it. And if I’m upstairs and can’t remember if I checked it I go all the way down and check it again. Oh routines!

  10. Traveler said,

    You left out that you almost never smile showing your teeth, which is a very beautiful smile because i have seen it. I do have a problem imagining you snoring.

  11. Anonymous said,

    You dance, AND fence? oh….baby…!

  12. Anonymous said,

    haha, well done Fluffy, well done. See now that wasnt so hard was it. lol. Love to you my friend and thanks for sharing. oz i didnt get back here sooner. darn connection is playing up. xxx

  13. Anonymous said,

    oops that was supposed to say SOZ i didnt get back sooner. double post for ya to make up for being gone.

  14. Anonymous said,

    Hey, you sound pretty normal to me…..lol

  15. Anonymous said,

    i wear black everyday until they come up with a darker color lol, enjoyed the list

  16. Bellemai said,

    ROFLMAO! We match on most counts, you won’t believe it!

    1. My favorite “non-color”

    2. No rapiers. I have been promised a designer Bowie by a Living National Treasure (Jerry Fisk, a guy I’ve known almost since he started making knives) I throw, I don’t riposte, lol.

    3. Had to wait till I was 18 to quit. Maman wouldn’t let me while she was still “my boss”.

    4. I had a heckuva collection myself. LOTS of high heeled pointy-toed shoes. Even more from the 30s and 40s!

    5. Yup, me too, all through high school. Mine was red, though.

    6. GOOD GOD! Do you really know what a stink bug tastes like? Euuuuuwww. That’s an experience I don’t want. I just don’t like the stuff.

    7. Nope. I missed on that one.

    8. Yup. Loud. Wake m’self up sometimes!

    9. Missed on that one too….I’m so disorganized I don’t even know what time it is for quite a while.

    10. Me either. I had three, and it was so annoying in school when the teachers (all a bunch of Iowa bohunk types) tried to pronounce it, so I changed it when I was 18 (as well as dropping the dance lessons like hot syrup!)

    This is pretty funny…to think I’ve got so much in common with so classy a lady!

  17. Truculent Trencherman™ said,

    Here is my list:
    1. I wear black most days
    2. I took a fencing class with some theatre majors in college…I kicked some thespian ass!
    3.I had aspirations of becoming a professional cellist until I was 15. At 12 I was playing with a local symphony.
    4. In high school I used to wear vintage dinner jackets to class.
    5. I didn’t comb my hair for 6 months once…
    6. I prefer cilantro over coriander.
    7. I just got bi-focals for the fist time.
    8. I snore loud enough to wake the neighbors
    9. I allow myself nine hours sleep a night in case I have trouble sleeping and usually wake up an hour early.
    10. My middle name is Paul.

  18. Bowzer said,

    I’m too much of a gentleman (dog) to ask how you know what Stinkbugs taste like! (Besides, I’m scared of that rapier of yours!) Yes, I snore too…the sad thing is, I dribble as well, like a good dog should!

  19. Anonymous said,

    As others have pointed out how do you know what a stinkbug tastes like.eeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwww gross.I enjoyed your list though.

  20. Astra Navigo said,

    Pardon – but the question that leaps out is the same as a few others — “You’ve EATEN stink-bugs???”

  21. Anonymous said,

    LOL LOL I can just imagine what happens on the weekends!

  22. Anonymous said,

    I love the idea of taking the camera along to pick out glasses! Thanks for the idea!
    Deb

  23. Anonymous said,

    lol, you dont sound that strange, though i do find the coriander-stink bug connection puzzling. i think the digital camera when buying glasses idea to be quite good. obviously it worked, as they look perfect for you.

Leave a Reply

