Truffles, My New Shoes and Stuff

May 12, 2007 at 3:27 am (Cats) ()

1178965653-hr-1985 

Hi everyone,

I know its been ages since I posted something.

So here goes.

I have been working really hard. The university that I work at, twice a year does a news broadcast on community tv. This is for journalism students to get a close to real experience as possible. They do all the reporting and the presenting. The rest of the staff are professionals.

So for seven weeks I am doing the graphics that sit behind the head of the newsreader for each story that is reported.

I start at around 9.30am (which is pretty good) but I work solidly until 5.45pm without a lunch break as I don\’t have time.

Yesterday I went to the hospital to have a mammogram and an ultrasound to make sure my breast tumour has not come back. Thank goodness all is normal. So I bought myself a new pair of shoes (see photo) and the cutest little black pinafore dress.

On Wednesday my friend Paul did a great gig at a local bar playing his original music. I am not biased at all but he was the best performer on the night. I have put a video clip that I took of him up on YouTube and I am hoping he doesn\’t mind. So if you want to see him in action click this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LVM0kAZDeUk

All mothers out there have a great mothers day.

 

Love Me xxxxxxxx

21 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    not gonna model the dress for us? you tease 😛 🙂

  2. Anonymous said,

    Great shoes! You deserve it!

  3. Anonymous said,

    Truffles, Your New Shoes and Stuff is super collage.

  4. Anonymous said,

    You Rock 🙂 Best regards to Paul – hope he remembers us “little people” when he is rich and famous! 🙂

  5. Anonymous said,

    gr8 shoes good for you you deserve a treat. truffles is looking rather relaxed. lol. hugs to you.

  6. Bellemai said,

    Girlfriend, those shoes just LOOK like you! Congrats on the mammogram results. That’s the BEST news!

    Sounds like your job is fun…even if a lot of work!

  7. Anonymous said,

    You slacker ! Here I thought you are deathly ill and your out buying new shoes and hanging at the pub with musicians? (wish I was sick like that!) Glad your ok and busy. When do we get to see you wearing that cute little black pinafore?

  8. Anonymous said,

    Like your new red shoes. Red is my favorite color. Tried to watch your friend’s video, but this is what came up:(
    This is a private video. If you have been sent this video, please make sure you accept the sender’s friend request.
    Hope you are having a good weekend.

  9. Anonymous said,

    Love your blog, your cats, your shoes, and put your favorite musician,in my personal favorite jazz links. Hug’s from an admiring fellow blogger.

  10. Bart said,

    I feel sorry for any guy that gets kicked by those shoes !

  11. LO said,

    Love the shoes! Truffle is adorable! Glad to hear everything went ok with the mammogram and ultrasound. Sigh…which reminds me…I need to schedule my annual exam. Love your blog! Take care!

  12. Anonymous said,

    Its so good to see you posting! i am very glad your physical came back clean. You must be so relieved. It sounds like you are going to be very busy at work for the next few weeks. Please remember to take care of yourself!! i WANT those shoes!! lol lol

  13. Nigel B said,

    Hey welcome back FB. Good to see your fit and well and haven’t fallen into some river after gallavanting around the bars with your musician friends. Well the Truffles looks happy, the shoes look lethal and when are you going to model the new black number for us?

    Take care,

    Nigel..x

  14. Nasc said,

    Nice Shoes!! Congrads on the broadcast postion. Thanks be to God for the great test results.Happy Mom’s Day

  15. standing bear said,

    Osiyo!,welcome back to the land of the living(he,he,he).So new shoes “aye” have you broke them in cutting a rug yet??,I ware moccasins my self(i guess you could call it an indian thing)ha,ha congrads on the new job,Oh i’ve been e-mailed Wayras new adress to get music clips so here go’s {www.dynrec.com} click on the native music link or call 800.816.4262 i hope that helps ya’ untill next time “Donagohaee” (Bear) P.S. Truffles looks pretty laid back,HAPPY-HAPPY MUMSDAY. LOL bear.

  16. vickie_bowie said,

    What a talented guy, thanks for posting the video!

  17. Anonymous said,

    Hugs to you and Truffles.. rock those shoes girl! You deserve em! Glad to hear all is well with your mammogram and hats off to you for having the strength to do it!

  18. Anonymous said,

    oh…loves the shoes and congrats on the good medical report! i empathize with you-while it’s been since 1989 of my cancer operation, each yearly checkup i get is an anxious time until all the reports are given to me.
    the shoes remind me of those in V.I. Warshawski-where she gets them carefully out of their box, lovingly unwrapping the tissue paper from around each one, slipping her foot inside, imparting her belief courage can be found in having on the right pair of shoes (the bar scene where she puts on the red shoes, telling her friend they will beckon the guy to come to her, and then, of course, she ends up using her shoe to trip him as he’s walking by)

  19. Anonymous said,

    i watched the video of your friend paul that u posted, and i have to say he reminds me so much of Sabastain Bach from Skid Row….i wish him luck in his music. awesome voice he has

  20. Anonymous said,

    POSTED A VIDEO OF SEBASTIAN BACH ON MY BLAST.. REALLY YOUR FRIENDS VOICE HAS AN UNCANNY RESEMBLANCE TO HIM. SEE FOR URSELF…

  21. andy d said,

    I’M GLAD TO HEAR ABOUT YOUR TUMORS NOT COMING BACK I hope this report never changes.As far as your shoes,well I’M FROM FLORIDA BORN AND RAISED AND MOST FLORIDIANS TRY TO STAY AWAY FROM SHOES IF POSSIBLE.

Leave a Reply

