Doodling my days away…

April 27, 2007 at 2:48 am (Art, Doodles, Drawing) (, , )

1177667301-hr-1923

Not quite well enough to do stuff, not quite sick enough to stay in bed…

So yesterday I doodled my day away.

I lay on the couch and whenever I felt like it I added a bit to this doodle.

When I first looked at it yesterday I didn\’t like it at all.

I said to Paul, \”I don\’t like this doodle\” and he said something along the lines of \”how can you do something so cool while you are still sick\”.

Then this morning when I woke up I liked it again.

I won\’t write too much I am a bit tired.

I went to the doctor again because I am strangely allergic to certain infections. I have had this thing called Erythema Multiforme since I was about 13.

I have had it from, amongst other things: a small pox vaccination, laryngitis, pneumonia, and most recently when Truffles fell on my face and cut my eyelid with her claw I had a tetanus vaccination and was allergic to that. But mostly I get it if I have a chest infection or sinus infection or something along those lines. Basically I come out in a rash that looks something like targets that spread out all over me and then join together. Its pretty disgusting hahaha and I feel wretched.

So now of course I have that on top of my infection and I have a temperature still. But I went to the doctor and he has given me some medication to clear it up. Yay. Actually I had to go to two doctors because the first one hadn\’t seen this condition before and was reluctant to give me the medication I wanted. But then I went and saw another one who used to be my mum\’s doctor (lovely man too) and he knew exactly what to do.

Now I am exhausted but I want you all to know I really appreciate the lovely little messages you are all leaving me and hopefully I will be able to get back to you all soon.

 

Love Me xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

28 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Paul is right!, that’s a cool doodle to say the least! I can write a really cool computer program, but no traditional art skills here 🙂

  2. Anonymous said,

    It sounds like you’ve had a rough time of it, and i am glad you are on the road to recovery. Beautiful doodle btw!

  3. Anonymous said,

    i don’t know why, but there’s something about that reminds me of the ocean-maybe it’s the colours,,maybe some of the swirls remind me of shells-maybe the combination of the 2-but i like it very much. it’s not a *busy* doodle-rather calming actually. (maybe it’s your subconcious trying to sooth you while you’re sick!)
    that’s my analysis-your bill’s in the mail ~laughs~
    xoxoxx ~ Rebecca

  4. Anonymous said,

    Get well soon, Love the doodle, Erythema Multiforme can be caused from medicine also. A friend was that way. Take care!
    Peace and Love, Van

  5. Anonymous said,

    That is indeed a cool doodle; sorry to hear about your condition…

  6. *Walmie* said,

    that doodle is amazing youre such a talent. take care love from your friendly Pom xxx

  7. Grace said,

    Hope you are doing well, please stay in touch! Love, Leann

  8. Grace said,

    Hope you are doing well, please stay in touch! Love, Leann

  9. Curtis said,

    hope you get well soon

  10. Bowzer said,

    It is indeed a cool doodle, or a ‘coodle’ for short, and we all hope that you will back to health very soon, woof! In the meantime, do what the human vet tells you and drink lots of liquids, woof!

  11. Anonymous said,

    wow, Paul sure is right. how can you doodle such a beautiful doodle while you feel like crud!! it is so pretty and colorful. well done Fluffy. im sorry you are not totally better yet but im so glad you are on the road to recovery. Make sure no one gets out the darts at the moment we wouldn’t want you to be mistaken for a dart board. :)) take care my lovely friend. xxx

  12. Anonymous said,

    That is a cool doodle.

  13. Anonymous said,

    Nice to see you gradually coming back. I use to have seasonal allergies, but now it’s 365 days a year. On the rare day I don’t have a sinus headache or all stuffed up, I say oh that’s what it feels to feel normal. LOL! That doodle is relaxing. I really admire your artistic talent. Tell Paul I admire his too. Two artistic and talented people together. Seems a good combination!

  14. Anonymous said,

    get well soon!

  15. Anonymous said,

    Now that is an awesome doodle.. My doodles look like contorted stick figures! Feel better soon 🙂

  16. Anonymous said,

    I agree with “coodle”. Glad your feeling better. Do doodle coodles.

  17. Anonymous said,

    Rest some more, drink lots of fluids, don’t think too much.
    Get better soon, dear!

  18. Anonymous said,

    Hope you get well soon, and the drawing is cool 😉

  19. Anonymous said,

    Wow Fluffy, It sounds like you’re battling some pretty crazy things. I hope you feel better very soon! It could be that you were intended for some other planet. (grin)
    Anyway, I wanted to say Great Doodle! I see so many things in it. Reminds me of someplace or something I can’t quite get my mind wrapped around.Intriguing to say the least! Sending love from the Midwest.

  20. LadyExpat said,

    Love the doodle. Feel better soon!

  21. Bart said,

    I’m so sorry to hear that you are feeling bad, I could make you some hot tea and a nice dinner if you like !

  22. Toni A said,

    I feel serene looking at your doodle. It’s beautiful. Do you doodle better when your sick?

  23. Anonymous said,

    I love your doodles they are beautiful… don’t know you but I just read a few of your blogs and you sound like such a lovely person. Hope to read more about your life soon…I feel mine is such a bore..which is really a lie…Im always busy with KIDS! I hope you are feeling better.
    hugs from Texas Candice

  24. Teressa Shannon Dillinger said,

    Hi Fluffy, Hope ya get well soon! I love your doodles as u call them, and I think ur a very talented woman.. thinking of ya.. and sending ya a get well hugg———-HUGG

  25. Anonymous said,

    Get well soon E. I hope you feel better.

  26. Nasc said,

    Hi Fluff hope you feeling better soon, love the doodle.

  27. Anonymous said,

    oh wow i love ur doodle! beautiful in my eyes..im wat i call a “strange artist”.. some of the things that come outta my head are jst weird..my husband agrees lol anyway…jst wanna say my thoughts..and i hope u get to feelin better real soon…positive thoughts…cuz the mind is a very powerful antibiotic! 🙂 lots of healing huggz to ya xxooxx

  28. [deleted] said,

    I have never heard of that before! How horrible! As if it’s not bad enough having an infection in the first place without being allergic to it! I certainly hope you feel better soon!

    BTW,,,That is the MOST BEAUTIFUL doodle I have ever laid eyes on! ((((((HUG))))))

Leave a Reply

