So I bought a new small sketchbook…

March 14, 2007 at 3:33 am (Art, Drawing) (, )

1173868424-hr-1564

And had to christen it.

So what better way than to start with the gorgeous face of a juvenile Florida Panther.

These wonderful creatures are highly endangered with less than 100 believed to be surviving in the wild due to car accidents, hunting, and loss of habitat.

Well, so says my book \”Spirit of the Wild Cat\”.

Anyway I just love these stunning animals.

Can never quite make my mind up about which is my favourite big cat after the Tiger.

(Oh except for my friend Curtis )

Love Me xxxxx

22 Comments

  1. ☮ Sky ☮ said,

    That is beautiful…what a talent you have!

  2. Grace said,

    That is incredible, I wish I could do that, I hope you stay in touch!!! Love, Leann

  3. Curtis said,

    oh my lol they are having alot of problems with the florida panther, with their numbers down and habitat disapearing there is alot of intra breeding, I think they are trying to breed it with the mountain lion to solve the issue, but thanks glad i’m on your list lol

  4. Anonymous said,

    Lovely sketch. Do they catch mice?

  5. Bowzer said,

    Great drawing, FB! Hmmmmmmmmm, I think in this case the dog would be fleeing from the C.A.T., lol!

  6. Anonymous said,

    Beautiful. Jackie

  7. Anonymous said,

    Beautiful drawing. Wish I had half the talent you have. Not one artistic bone in my body lol

  8. Anonymous said,

    gorgeous sketch…i’m not a very talented sketch artist, though my grandmother was remarkable, and only did artwork for herself and to entertain her children/grandchildren…her sketches were like viewing a black/white photo of a subject
    I love your fla panther!

  9. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    you can draw so beautiful, love this… and i love the wild cats…. for me they represent freedom and gacie and lithness….

  10. Anonymous said,

    All in all, a lovely sketch, you are obviously very talented, however…..
    hmmm….. i was just kind of wondering… could you add some glitter to the inside of its ears, and maybe make it wink?? Perhaps blowing little heart shaped kisses as well? (grins, i couldnt help it, it was just WAITING to be said!)

  11. Anonymous said,

    Very Cool and FLORIDA (me!) as well 🙂

  12. Anonymous said,

    Hi my friend!how are you?i was very busy.kiss to your hand.everyone reza

  13. Uncle Walter said,

    Wonderful detail, and yet a kind of personality comes through in the eyes….

  14. Anonymous said,

    Hey! This is good! Very nice talent you have there.

  15. Anonymous said,

    As I have stated before,hon you are very talented.Stay as wonderful as you are and Ty for being a blessing in my life.(((Fluffy)))00 god bless..

  16. Adz said,

    WOW!!! I lost my words! They have gone out the window!! That drawing is so beautiful!!! I just love it!! Enjoy your day!!:0)

  17. basket_1960_420 said,

    what a beatiful drawing i love wild cats well i hoep you have a wonderful day

  18. Gerard Singh said,

    Excellent drawing my friend! Hmmm… so you don’t just write well. Great post. Hugs – Gerard

  19. Truculent Trencherman™ said,

    What a great picture. It is heartening to know that panthers and cougars are on the comeback in some parts of the United States.

  20. Anonymous said,

    This is a good sketch! The cat looks lost and sad.

  21. Kari said,

    wow..ur good..i could never do that…

  22. Teressa Shannon Dillinger said,

    Oh, you capture this cat so well, the cat looks kinda sad to me,I am awed at ut free style of art, i showed it to my boyfriend too,we just love ur artwork. I could just look at it forever. I love art, I draw a bit, I do some stained glass that I am working on now, and my bf is working on the airbrushpaints for me, which I have never tried…going to the hooby store today.Yippee. have a great day funnybutt, you are wunderful!

Leave a Reply

