Geez….

March 12, 2007 at 5:07 pm (Uncategorized)

A follow up on my last post. To those that agree with me Kudos to you. To those that disagree, for goodness sake get a grip, you would think I was talking about gun control or capital punishment!

They are glitter graphics… nothing more nothing less, hello, they are not going to change the freakin world!

And I certainly agree, you should be able to do whatever the hell you like with your blog!

If you are into glitter graphics fine, I was just being a little silly yesterday as I got some crappy news from my stupid family.

So I thought instead of taking out my frustration and anger on someone I love, I took it out on glitter graphics. So sue me!

I still don’t like them, please understand that I am a professional graphic designer and I have certain standards when it comes to graphics and design. And I am afraid that glitter graphics and clip art just don’t cut it in my world.

Love Me xxxxxxxx

20 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Most usually (and the only reason I don’t say “ALWAYS” is because I haven’t yet done it, but who know what I might do if the right buttons were pushed) I never comment on blogs that irritate me or on which I thoroughly disagree. I MAY simple state: I don’t agree with that. End of story. Or, I may not say I disagree, but comment something to think about without saying. But, I have yet (thus far) to ever stir up a fuss with or about someone because of a post I do not like; unless it was specifically directed at me.

    This is to say: I still DO NOT understand why people can’t just walk away and let it be.

  2. Enchantress said,

    Can I give you more than one star for this post writing? I really agree with you on this because I am tube artist and it’s a lot of work with graphics and seeing some of the glitter and how it is used, just rubs me the wrong way at times, not all though. I am very picky what I use for graphics, if something doesn’t tile correctly or if colors clash, that’s the way I am. I’d love to see some of your work!, do you have a web site separate from 360 for your graphics? That’s inspiring, have a good one!

  3. ☮ Sky ☮ said,

    I love making graphics of all kinds…I’m a graphics nut. LOL. I hope you stop by my website sometime and give me your opinion, because I try to do a lot of different things. I love graphic design, web design, anything to do with designing. I’m a designing nut…LOL!

  4. Anonymous said,

    hahaha! Yeah, I guess some folks like there glittering scantly clad ladies wishing them Happy Thursday.

    Hope your family issues get fixed and that you have a great day tomorrow.

  5. Anonymous said,

    ya know kiddo ….. its your blog and you have the right to say anything you choose …… if folks dont like it, either dont read it or……. better yet ….. as previously stated….get a grip 😀

  6. JD said,

    Glam rock was cool until it went all Glittery Rock on Fluffy

  7. Anonymous said,

    i don’t think a lot of those graphics cut it for a lot of other people. unfortunately we are not blessed with either the skill or the know-how to create our own 😦 but i do agree with you. i am sick of seeing sparkling pooh bears & glittery eyores.

  8. Anonymous said,

    i’m sorry you got crappy news from your stupid family. i hope things get better, and heres an unsparkly, unglittery, plain ol’ hug, with hopes that things get better. ~~~ huggggggg~~~ smiles, i dont even know HOW to do glitter graphics or much else on here, is there a glittery, sparkly, tacky class i can take somewhere?? giggles, hugs you once more, and skeedaddles.

  9. Anonymous said,

    i’m not a fan of glitter graphics myself. Many don’t like music on pages either, and I happen to. I think it shows a bit of the persons taste. Thats the beauty of it all- you get to have your own taste. If i’m seeing a lot of glitter graphics i’m thinking “under 16” or “drag queen”…..and thats rather judgemental I admit. It is, however, what immediately comes to mind.

  10. Anonymous said,

    Funny how people can take a personal opinion and go off the wall with it, eh?

  11. nobody said,

    I have no real opinion on glitter graphics at all, I didn’t even know they had a name, however, you certainly have a right to your opinion, and the right to post it on YOUR blog…Rock on Fluffybutt, I love your blog and your opinions!

  12. Anonymous said,

    Glitter can be a bit gawdy, I agree.

  13. vickie_bowie said,

    LOL! Are people really that sensitive that they would get bent out of shape for your expressing a negative opinion about glitter graphics? I find glitter graphics tacky as well but even if I loved them, I would understand why you didn’t, and respect your opinion. I think a little glitter goes a long way, and I would even venture saying that fairies and angels can become quite tiresome sometimes…there, I said it!

  14. Curtis said,

    since i know nothing about grapics, what ever you say lol

  15. Anonymous said,

    my theory is to each their own! you have a right to ignite over glittery junk that makes your mind scream yuck!
    still a glorious blogger you are!
    Love & Light,
    -:¦:-¸..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
    ¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
    ((¸¸.·´ ..·´ -:¦:- Deonna
    -:¦:- ((¸¸.·´
    “I want you to get swept away. I want you to levitate. I want you to sing with rapture and dance like a dervish.” ~ Meet Joe Black (own this on DVD)

  16. basket_1960_420 said,

    hope you have a better day than you had the other day your friend in space denise

  17. Anonymous said,

    I loved your first blog on glitter graphics, but i really admire your honesty with this entry. Hope that things are better.

  18. Anonymous said,

    I have to agree that for 360 they can be a little irritating at times which is why I save em for myspace. On my 360 I use them ocassionally but they aren’t a big favorite. 😛

  19. jackaloopa said,

    pay no attention to what those people behind the glitter curtain say…

  20. Radd M said,

    I’m sorry you don’t like glitter graphics,I really never thought much about them,I looked at itof expreeeing your .sorry.

Leave a Reply

