Giraffes with a Multi-Billion Dollar View…

February 22, 2007 at 6:56 pm (Uncategorized)

1172199404-hr-1234

I don\’t know how many of you out there have been to Sydney, Australia.

But many of you may know of the famous Sydney Harbour and its Opera House, Bridge etc.

Also on the harbour is Taronga Park Zoo.

The thing I most love about Taronga Park Zoo is that the first thing you see as you walk down the hill is the Giraffes with the mulit-billion dollar view. There is something so surreal about these wonderful animals juxtaposed against a backdrop of the city, that just makes me gasp in awe everytime I see it.

Sydney is no doubt a beautiful city, especially the areas around Sydney Harbour, and I have great memories of Bondi Beach and lots of other places we used to go to when I was a child. We moved away from Sydney when I was 10 and now I really prefer it where I am.

I like the slower pace of where I live and because its smaller (but still a city) people seem to know each other and there seems to be more of a community feel about it. I feel the people here are much friendlier as well. So I am thankful that I live where I do and I have the friends I have.

Anyway, the photo above is a picture of those lucky giraffes taken last year when I went for a short visit to the zoo.

 

Love Me xxx

25 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I’d love to visit would you be my guide..lol..ty a very nice share..(((Fluffy)))00 god bless..

  2. natashanoelani29 said,

    soo cool..i too would love to visit.

  3. Anonymous said,

    Ahhh, Australia!!. I gotta go there…just gotta go there.

  4. basket_1960_420 said,

    oh i wsh i had tne means to travel because autralia is one of the places i would visitwell i hope that you have a great day and i will seey a on the flip sided densie aka basket

  5. Anonymous said,

    How beautiful!!! Going to the zoo is one of my favorite things…we try to go in every city we visit, if possible. My little one loves animals…and had her very first zoo visit when she was 3 mos. old…

    Hugs,
    Lissa

  6. Truculent Trencherman™ said,

    Those giraffes have a great view….

  7. Anonymous said,

    I saw the pics of your house love the back doors shut and the view in the backyard is very green.. It’s cool that you share about your mellow town. One day when I get the guts to sit 15 hours or so in a plane I’d like to go. till then I’ve my blog australian friends xxx love fluffy

  8. Anonymous said,

    Thanks for the beautiful view! I have not been there yet, but thanks for giving me another great reason to go!!

  9. Anonymous said,

    Great blog! I love the photo, and can only imagine what it must be to see it in person 🙂

  10. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    i know something about sydney, because a friend and his family live in a suburb, but he never showed my pictures of the zoo… just told about…. i like the photo… the giraffe in front and the skyline of sydney in the backgroud… wonderful..

  11. Anonymous said,

    I love the photo, it’s feautiful, i like some day visit Australia.. thank’s Fluffy for sharing..

  12. Anonymous said,

    When I was 17, my dad took all of us to the Tulsa Zoo (I didn’t live in Tulsa at that time and it was a long journey to get here). We were standing next to the giraffes when one sneezed all over my step-brother. Funny moment. Not for him, though. LOL

  13. Gerard Singh said,

    Never been to Australia .. would love to go someday! I actually have a friend from Sydney who lived in Malaysia some years ago … he was an exchange student. Ha ha … well, I sort of know you now too, don’t I? Great picture … those giraffes must be spoilt rotten, what with the view and all!!! Wonder how they’d cope if they were ever shipped back to Africa ha ha.

  14. Anonymous said,

    Great pic, Last time i went to sydney was errrrrr…
    toooo long ago, i remember going over the bridge, thats about all lol …
    I must go to sydney one day, go see the opera house, the zoo, Bondi … damn, gonna get packin now …
    Thanks for shareing 🙂

  15. Adz said,

    That is really a breath taken pic. If you look at it, it is almost if the human nature melts in with animal nature!! I don’t know if you know what I mean, but it is beautiful!!:0)

  16. Anonymous said,

    thats a great harbour,beach and Zoo Park to visit..hope to visit all someday if i come to Australia ,,,thank you for sharing..

  17. Anonymous said,

    Wonderful photo – it’s almost surreal. I love it.

  18. Bowzer said,

    Yes, that is a very striking image – Africa and Australia meet in an unexpected way. Sydney sounds worth visiting!

  19. Anonymous said,

    Haven’t been to Sydney in many years. It’s a great town but somehow I missed the giraffes. Maybe they were at the chiropractors that week.

  20. Anonymous said,

    never been farther than san fran or vegas, do LA zoo count?

  21. Anonymous said,

    I have always wanted to visit Australia – even named my daughter from my first marraige Sydney 🙂 The land fascinates me 🙂

  22. Anonymous said,

    i AGREE…IT IS A VERY BEAUTIFUL SIGHT, BUT NOT AS WONDERFULLY HANDSOME AS ME. MEOW

  23. Anonymous said,

    Hallo, Nice to known you. Have nice weeken!

  24. Anonymous said,

    Oh I loved that picture. Maybe someday I’ll be lucky enough to visit Australia. Always wanted to.

  25. Curtis said,

    looks like a pretty place, we have a zoo here on the river, Guess there is something about zoos and water lol

Leave a Reply

