One of My Most Favourite Photos…

January 16, 2007 at 9:04 pm (Uncategorized)

1169010243-hr-950
I love this photo, and yet it is so painful to look at it.

I love that it is so spontaneous, joyful, playful and happy.

My father holding my hand as I got out of the car at the church.

At the time it represented the beginning of a new life with my husband.

Now I can\’t help but attach pain to it.

Its almost as if, as in my first poem for this year, in this photo I was innocent of what was to come.

A bride on her wedding day filled with hopes and dreams of a happy future.

How life can change from one day to the next.

Regardless of how sad you may think this post is, I am not sad.

I am happy.

I am happy that I still believe in love.

I am happy that I still believe that I will find someone with whom I can share my life.

I haven\’t become cynical and jaded.

I still believe I can experience the feelings I had in that moment in that photo again.

In fact I know I can.

Love Me xxxxxx

21 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    This made me smile.

  2. Anonymous said,

    You go girl! My humans just got married in July. They have a Newliweds group. You can see their pics.

  3. Bellemai said,

    Bless you dear, and I hope you do have it all, and soon. You deserve it.

  4. ☮ Sky ☮ said,

    A beautiful picture….

    I really admire that after everything you’ve been through, you still have a great outlook on life. That’s a sign of strength…it would be easy to let life beat you, but you keep on going, with love and hope in your heart.

  5. Anonymous said,

    You were innocent and unaware of things to come. Hopes and dreams for a happy future… who wouldn’t want and expect that? It doesn’t make you wrong or naive for your expectations… just human.

  6. Adz said,

    You are such a beautiful person. From the outside and the inside. I like that about you and that you are honest about your feelings. You say a thing just like it is and you are straight forward. I like that. Your future is still ahead infront of you and there is a lot waiting for you. Just don’t loose that hope and faith that you have now!!!:0)

  7. Anonymous said,

    I know something of what you have been through, including the waves of grief. It is good to see that you have not sank beneath them.

  8. Anonymous said,

    I admire your strength. I myself have become a real negative bastard over far far less and I’m feeling that it is time to change. I’m only 34, too young to become a bitter old man! I draw inspiration from folks like you.

  9. Anonymous said,

    what a beautiful photo, one filled with memories and love, you will find love again because your heart is open. hugs to you

  10. Anonymous said,

    u have a beautiful smile.

  11. Anonymous said,

    I agree with Adz that you are a beautiful person both outside and inside. You looked beautiful in your wedding dress and you deserve to be happy again. Keep the faith!

  12. Anonymous said,

    Sometimes looking back can reaffirm the future.I also believe in the power of love.May you find all you seek my dear.Just the lil bit I have seen shows your quality my friend,,,God Bless….

  13. Anonymous said,

    You will find that happiness again if you let it find you. Have faith that the diversity that you struggle with in life brings forth a greater appreciation for those joyful times. Take time to be thankful for the good things in life and things will improve. You’re absolutely right! You will find that happy moment captured in that picture again!

    (BTW, you were a gorgeous bride, I’m sure everyone was in tears of joy that day.)

  14. Anonymous said,

    Though nothing can bring back the hour
    Of splendor in the grass, of glory in the flower;
    We will grieve not, rather find
    Strength in what remains behind;
    In the primal sympathy
    Which having been must ever be.

    – William Wordsworth

  15. Curtis said,

    what a beautiful bride, don’t know about there but the devorce rate is high, like 79% here.all I can say is look deep before you leap, but some man going to be might lucky

  16. Anonymous said,

    it’s good to be optimistic!

  17. Anonymous said,

    You looked very beautiful 🙂

  18. Anonymous said,

    Dear FluffyButt, Always believe in Love, for God is Love. I got married again after being married to my 1st husband for 22 years and 2 wonderful kids. I waited 9 years but finally found love again,and it’s great. I got married on my 50th birthday!! What a wedding/birthday party that was!! So much love and joy in the room. My daughter was my Maid of honour. My son walked me to the alter. Big grins all around. See my wedding pictures at my web site on 360.yahoo.com/jacicat@sbcglobal.net Love and Peace to you Jaci

  19. Anonymous said,

    Well, a client put it this way.. we say “it didn’t work out” but it did.. the roles we all play are perfect.. we love, we learn, we grow stronger adn wiser… next time you know.
    Another one I know of is that allot of people strike out into life looking for.. loooking for some one or some thing to make them happy…This quest is never fulfilled because the thing you need is within. Some say love of self is a dysfuntion… but it isn’t… Odd thing happens when you embrace yourself… everything else falls into place.

  20. Anonymous said,

    tell me youre not picking your nose!!!! just teasin~ brides always glow on their wedding day dont they? please continue to believe in “happy ever after”

  21. Anonymous said,

    I truly believe there is someone for everybody. Sometimes we just choose the wrong someone. We do it in all honesty, with purity of heart, and arms wide open-but,when we find our true soulmate it will last forever! I’m still searching.

Leave a Reply

