Truffles Got Jealous….

December 26, 2006 at 6:30 pm (Cats) ()

1167186601-hr-459

Well, I am Truffles, Fluffybutt\’s stepsister.

And I am pissed!

How dare that Princess call me a \”trouble maker\”.

And Harvey is my friend anyway, he is so not interested in her!

Oooooh she makes me angry.

Of course mum loves me more, I am cuter, younger and smarter.

When I get locked out at night because I love the nightlife, I love to boogie, I knock on the front door at 2am to get back inside the house. My mum thinks that is so clever.

Then what does ol\’ Raggedybutt do? Copies me! It was my idea in the first place.

Why mum didn\’t use my name as her blog I will never know. I think Chocolate Truffles (which is my full name btw) would have been a lot more dignified and not only that but she wouldn\’t have a trillion people a day asking her if she really has a fluffybutt.

When mum goes next door to visit her neighbour I go too, they all think it is so cute. Even the old Siamese Suki that lives there thinks its cute. Well I am not really sure about that but she doesn\’t seem to mind. She is very old, around sixteen I think so we don\’t see her much unless we go for a visit. She is like a statue, so delicate and beautiful.

If mum ever has a visitor I am always very friendly, Raggedybutt on the other hand is so snobby, she hardly ever talks to visitors but seems to like the ones with British accents! Go figure.

Anyway I am going to curl up on the big velvet lounge now and have a well earned nap. As I have been out most of the night and am pooped.

Later I might pounce on ol Raggedybutt if she is around, haha.

Catch ya latr,

 

Truffles xxooxx

12 Comments

  1. Bellemai said,

    Hmmmm. Chocolate Truffles are you? Well. You ARE a beauty! Glad you’re nice and appreciative of siamese!

  2. Mac said,

    Hmmmmm, I wonder what would happen if I sent Archie, or Ginger the Cat over there for a visit? …. *thinking with a smile*

  3. Anonymous said,

    Hello Truffles you better stay out of trouble or we won’t give you any treats!

  4. Truculent Trencherman™ said,

    Hmm…in a two cat house one always has to be the social one. For Kaito my cat is the life of the party…always wants to be the center of attention. His best friend and loyal servant Nebula hides when ever anyone new comes around. Not that he is being anti social… he is a bit skittish..except when his food bowl get empty.

  5. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    amazing…. chocie… nice story.. i really think you are cute…. but… i also think your mum loves both egual, you and fluffy… like mom always do…
    but your are looking really smart… and your eyes tell me.. that you think over what your next joke can be…. isnt it, smart chocolate truffles???

  6. Traveler said,

    Good Morning Truffles. I agree, Fluffybutt does seem to get more attention than you do but, that could be because your mum is over-compensating due to the fact that Fluffybutt is adopted. Oh, you didn’t know that? It’s true. So that makes you the really special one. By the way, that mum of yours is sooo cute.

  7. Anonymous said,

    Thanks Truffles, you have made my life and friends seem so trivial and meaningless compared to you! Best leave the who mum loves the most out though, it sounds pretty obvious to contemplate!

  8. Anonymous said,

    So Truffles, you can really knock on the door? That is ever so amazing! My cat Reba thinks so too, and told me that if I ever let her out that she would learn to knock too, but inside she will stay. 🙂 Have a lovely day, all of you!

  9. Anonymous said,

    I sense a bit of sibling rivalry here. I’m sure if you sat back Truffles and looked at your sister in a different light, you may see that she could teach you a few things too. Don’t be so hard on Fluffybut, your mom loves you both the same… Besides, Fluffybut may be having similar thoughts of you for taking over her territory. LOL
    So try to be nice…. 😉

  10. ashes said,

    Deer Trufles,
    My dad and mom got me one of those catnip mouses for Cat-mus. its not as fun as a real mouse.. but it does make the room spin.. I think I will shred their sofa today.. um.. you know..if I actually get off of my ass to do anything.. besides eat..speaking of.. I have the munchies..
    sniff ya later.
    Sniffy the cat..

  11. The Original Lady In Red said,

    Truffles and Fluffybutt..and sibling rivalry..lol.I hope that we don’t see a catfight!!

  12. [deleted] said,

    So cute! I bet you are very clever. 🙂

Leave a Reply

