Better Post Something Interesting…

December 16, 2006 at 7:38 pm (Art, Drawing) (, )

1166326713-hr-314

since I am an \”interesting page\” according to Yahoo.

So back in the eighties I thought I would write and illustrate a childrens book. Great idea however, here there was a recession and no one wanted to publish it.

When I studied multimedia I turned it into an interactive CD.

These are screen shots of the CD. I still have the original drawings, of course.

But it never got published. Nevermind I enjoyed doing the drawings. I love drawing animals.

So I hope this is interesting.

Β 

Love Me xxxxx

Β 

p.s. Sorry about the quality. Yahoo crunches images down and they end up looking yukky.

29 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I think it’s grand. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Anonymous said,

    These are beautiful. And hey! We’re reading you, so I think that counts as published on some level! You look like you have incredible talent!

  3. Anonymous said,

    Absolutely beautiful!

  4. Anonymous said,

    Interesting. Very interesting.

  5. Anonymous said,

    Gorgeous illustrations! πŸ™‚

  6. Curtis said,

    well there is no recession now lol nice drawings, its not the site thats intersting lol

  7. β™₯β™₯β™₯ r o s e said,

    you are really wondeful designer and artist… the illustrations are beautiful and i like the colors you choose so much

  8. Anonymous said,

    Love your backdrop. Is it intended to be a monkey with a big nose and smiling or is this like looking a clouds. Check out my blog

  9. Anonymous said,

    There’s a LOT of talent hidden in the yahoo squished images!! I love the detail! They’re beautiful. Thank you for sharing these with us.

  10. Anonymous said,

    Beautiful detail in your work. Remember… When turned down, try, try, try again!!!

  11. Anonymous said,

    Thanks for sharing and good luck survivng the 4 weeks of “fame”! LOL
    Last year I have been there too, and I know that sometimes it can be a bit overwhelming.
    Nice page and I really hope you get to publish your book one day. Did you ry self-publishing yet?

    Aggie aka ~ Naughtty Girl~ and may others depending on a day. πŸ™‚

    Hugggzzzz!

  12. Nytfallen said,

    The picture looks nice. Shame the book was never publihed. When was the last time you tried to publish it? Don’t give up there are a lot of publishers.

  13. Bowzer said,

    Still looks great to me. Hope you get it all published and released one day.

  14. Anonymous said,

    For those of us (me, in particular) who have zero talent where painting or drawing is concerned, let me say we hold you in awe. What incredible talent you have. I can’t imagine having even a smidge of your ability. What a great eye you have. Please keep posting your work. Even if you consider it a mediocre effort, remember those of us who are limited in our ability to produce even a doodle! (like me, lol)
    God Bless

  15. Anonymous said,

    Agree 100% Debbie S. Fluffy, your work is amazing, absolutly amazing!

  16. Anonymous said,

    You should consider self-publishing. Self-publishing has become quite advanced and cost-efficient nowadays. Visit http://www.lulu.com. There is no cost to sign up and I myself have my books there (http://www.lulu.com/garybooker). If you have your stuff on electronic file already, you can publish your stuff in a few minutes with no up front costs.

    Let me know if and when you do it… we can read each other’s books. πŸ™‚

    Gary
    http://www.garybooker.net

  17. Anonymous said,

    Hello here, lolz yes yahoo said you’re an interesting page so i came to check and i’m not disapointed my dear, em I wanna say it’s indeed interesting i do luv the colors and you’re very pretty ^^

    Have a nice day by the way I have a gift for you just copy and paste this following link in your URL

    Fatima

  18. Anonymous said,

    Very cool and I like it very much. I’m not on your friends list just dropping by to look at your site.

  19. Empress said,

    Actually, that’s really interesting and you are really talented!!

  20. Wolfstar19 said,

    Love the artwork. Maybe it’s not too late for that book……You never know who might see this blog πŸ™‚

  21. Anonymous said,

    You are talented and I like the illustrations. As “fifoy” said “lulu” may be the way to go. Someone else I know here on 360 is working on a novel and is going to try that route. As I understand it Vanity Press can cost a lot plus you have to go around asking book stores and such to display your work.

    If I were you I’d investigate BEFORE the next recession. And that’s an order! <>

  22. Anonymous said,

    wow. Incredible pic! With all the online stuff out there (and lack of good childrens books) there may be a venue for a great illustrated story like this. Peace.

  23. Anonymous said,

    Looks great to me. The fact that you did what it takes to get it to the point of being published is no small task….I say try again and this time self publish it.

  24. **************** said,

    aha, you see now i know why yahoo thinks your interesting, it’s because you use all your amazing talent to produce real works of art and they scrunch them down to make them look iffy and the next day you do it all over again, they think thats interesting. i too am 1 of the chosen ones, i think i have survived the worst of the perverts etc, hope you have, take care and be safe Xx

  25. Manda said,

    darling girl, why don’t you get it published now? not in a recession anymore.

  26. Lisa said,

    Wow… Ok, really I hadn’t found this blog of yours when I send your friend request. I am working on children’s books (two currently) and we will see what the publishing situation is like but I know it’s a fantastic idea so I must do it no matter, you know? I love your artwork. The bird on that second page that is staring right out (almost jumping out) of the page has me transfixed! Wonderful. I agree that you should keep sending it out….

  27. Anonymous said,

    I’am writing a children book my self, have the first page done,Ha and am a artist paint ,oils and watercolors and draw, got your blog from yahoo ,come see my blog tell me what you think .need help with page 2. Sir William, thy servant

  28. Fanta said,

    Lovely work! Self-publishing might be the solution. Hope you don’t mind me dropping by.
    Fanta

  29. MNA T said,

    sexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

