Out With the Old and In With the New

December 14, 2006 at 6:18 pm (Uncategorized)

1166149097-hr-296

Well. Our Department is on the move. We have been packing all week and finally the removalists are coming today to move all our stuff to our new building.

So management have had to give us the day off as we can\’t use our old or new offices today.

But come Monday we are in brand new digs.

Some of us have an awesome view, including me!!

So above is a photo of my old desk and my new desk. Outside my new desk is a wonderful balcony. It is fantastic.

There are amazingly funky 24hr student labs on the lower floor as well as a huge, beautiful  new lecture theatre.

All new state of the art building. And not only that I will be closer to most of my friends as now we will all be on the same floor. YAY!

Hopefully we will develop better learning environments for our students.

Well, one can only hope!!

 

Love Me xxxxxx

9 Comments

  1. Curtis said,

    Good luck on your move

  2. Anonymous said,

    Wow! It’s all clean and orderly. I wonder how long that’ll last. Ehem

  3. Anonymous said,

    Hey you!!! I am envious, yes I am! Great view, great ambiance (and I might not have spelled that right but, hey, its a karma thing!) Have a lovely day off and an even better weekend you gorgeous woman you!! I’m off to elbow with the best of em’…those Christmas shoppers! Hugs to you!

  4. Anonymous said,

    Looks like a nice place to work, If I HAD SO MUCH WINDOW
    I wOULD NOT GET ANY THING DONE.

  5. Tom said,

    Enjoy your new digs!
    Great view!

  6. © Poe Dunks ™ Musings ® said,

    Hey congrats on getting featured, great blog ya got! Just wanted to stop by and say hello. I was featured waaaay back in July/August 2006. There is a featured bloggers support group if you’d like to check it out. http://groups.yahoo.com/group/featured_bloggers_support Congrats again, and GREAT BLOG

  7. Anonymous said,

    We’re just about to move into a purpose built modern building, but it’s not always a good thing. Our crumbling old building has separate offices we can close our doors to and get on with work when we need to. The new one is an open plan office with 250 on each floor, and having worked in one of these monstrosities in the past, it’s like the Tower of Babel…

  8. Anonymous said,

    That’s one thing I can say about being a bus driver. My office has a view that is constantly changing. What a lucky guy I am.

  9. quiet girl said,

    its grat to have a window

Leave a Reply

