At Long Last Rain…

December 3, 2006 at 12:08 am (Uncategorized)

1165133326-hr-255

Precious, beautiful, sweet rain.

For those of you overseas that don\’t know Australia is in the middle of a terrible drought. Here in Queensland we cannot use a hose to water the garden, or wash the car. You can use a bucket but only on specified days.

Its been a hot, humid day, and finally around 5pm a storm hit.

When I think of rain I think of people rushing to get shelter. Usually if you are going to work the last thing you want to do is get there saturated.

But its Sunday and I am not going to work or anywhere else at the moment, so what a better time to go and stand in the rain and get soaked to the skin.

So I did just that. I stood out on my deck and let the rain do its best on my body.

Here is a photo just afterward. Me. No make up. Hair not done. Just me. Wet. Plain.

And thankful for the rain.

 

Love Me xxxxx

13 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    beautiful… I love the rain… I love the rainy you… kisses…

    p.s.: on another note, let me recommend you “Mushishi”… another incredible anime series…

  2. Anonymous said,

    you look radiant…and thank goodness you’ve gotten some rain

  3. MykelO said,

    You should take a leaf out of “Blue Pearl”‘s boo and really enjoy it.

    Good to see you with a smile, albeit damp, on your face.

    Cheers, Michael
    http://musicmp3.ru/artist_blue-pearl.html

  4. Anonymous said,

    I had a bet going that it would rain on November 28th. Ahh… I wasn’t too far off. Hope it persists for a while.

  5. Anonymous said,

    You look great, the rain brings out the bets in you 🙂

  6. Curtis said,

    Been real dry in florida to, we under water restrictions, not as bad as you ,you look luvly seems you are better this week

  7. JD said,

    Something sexy about a wet fluffy 😉

  8. CJ said,

    Let her down, Hughie! What joy that must have been!

  9. Anonymous said,

    I HAVEN’T DONE THAT IN A LONG TIME BUT IT IS REFRESHING

  10. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    i know you land is suffering on heat and dry and often on fires, i know about the animals they need fresh grass and water, and i can undertand you love rain, i love it also.. in summer… i like going out haveing rain like shower.. put out my shoes and step in the puddles … and.. you look wonderful with your wet hair.. i can see the raindrops droppend out of it….smile

  11. Anonymous said,

    You certainly look beautiful for someone with no make-up that’s been drenched by the rain… all women should be so lucky my friend. So glad you got that much needed watering from the sky. Bet it felt good to play in all those rain drops. I think folks should do that as often as possible!

  12. Anonymous said,

    Raindance much? Your a real nature’s child–Born to Be Wild.

  13. Melvin Lawson said,

    How blessed is the rain to have drenched you. Ahh oo udder – Ah oo udder around here! And when I saw you everything changed. Ah oo udder and me – our love became everything – Ah oo udder – Ah oo udder around here!

Leave a Reply

