A Bit of Nostalgia for JD and Lili Luvbug

November 8, 2006 at 2:07 am (Uncategorized)

1162980453-hr-152

When I was 15 in 1978 my mother took me on a trip around Europe with her. While on this trip I made a friend who was British. We became pen pals.

I don\’t exactly know how it started but I told him in one letter I was collecting badges. So he proceeded to buy me badges in London and send them to me. I ended up with a huge collection some from him and some from me. I used to wear these out to gigs and clubs etc.

After my mum passed away and I was sorting some things out I found that she had kept my badges in a box in the shed. Bless her. She loved my love of whatever I was in love with at the time!

So here is a selection of them. I have more and I have lost quite a few although there may be some more lurking around in a another box I haven\’t looked in yet.

Enjoy.

Love Me xxx

5 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    that’s so good that she kept them, must be like opening a box of memories.

  2. Manda said,

    a diary almost

  3. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    mothers sometimes keep things safed…. wonderful memory

  4. JD said,

    Agh looking at the badges brings back a few memories,I liked Elvis costello & The attractions for a bit , pump it up,I don’t want to go to chelsea,watching the detectives,Lipstick vogue,,Ian Dury & The blockheads ,new boots & Panties what a cool abum,Good evening I’m from Essex in case you couldn’t tell , My given name is Dicky I come from billericky & I’m doin very well!
    So you wore all your badges to the clubs Fluffy,If I saw ya I’d come up & say what music dya like & youd say Duh! Thanks for sharing those cool badges , what els ya got,I feel nostalgia creeping in.
    Yeah you Rock fluffy cat.

  5. Anonymous said,

    is that evis costello in there by blondi. yes those were wonderful times. I’ll keep them in my mind.

Leave a Reply

