At the End of the Day…

October 16, 2006 at 2:20 am (Photoshop, Poetry, Uncategorized) (, )

1160990440-hr-34

At the end of the day when you’re weary

And your smile has faded away

When the noise of the city is quiet

And all of the cats have turned grey

When your heart is almost as empty

As the moon as it wanes away

And when your soul is broken

You think you have lost your way

Go out and stand in the darkness

Look up at the stars so bright

Choose one that you feel is special

And don’t let it out of your sight

As you think of someone who loves you

And it shines a pure diamond light

On both of your hearts in union

Know everything will be all right

I learned this from a good friend

Who said when she feels alone

Looks up to the sky and chooses a star

And imagines it shines on her home

It helps her to feel more connected

When she’s away and I have to agree

I just hope that when you pick out your star

You imagine it shines down on me.

15 Comments

  1. Chantoozie said,

    Oh I love this. This is special. Can I put a link on my page to this poem so everyone who reads my blog can be transported to your site? I think this poem has a good message.

  2. ♥♥♥ r o s e said,

    thats so wonderful, and a good idea, if you miss somebody…look up to the sky and see a star sparkling

  3. JD said,

    Fluffy thats very cool stuff!
    I look up at the black night sky & stars when life is getting too crazy,I think ,out there is so big,& I am so small & my life is a mere spec of dust in the scheme of things,yeah the stars & blackness put life in perspective for me.
    You know most stars have a name, they didn’t come with that, man named them,so I guess we can call any star what we like,I have a few up there & don’t mind sharing.;)

  4. Fanta said,

    That is wonderful. And pretty sure it works too!

  5. rwr69 said,

    wonderful poem! I really love it! I will have to give it a try! Good words from an awesome lady!

  6. Restless River Seeks Open Sea said,

    lovely, just lovely. Glad to make your new acquaintance lady, hugzz!!

  7. Traveler said,

    Happy New Year and a Happy Birthday! Oh, to be only 44 again, how lucky you are. Men aren’t trading “them” in for younger models, only boys do that. Men know the value and beauty of women in their 40′ and more, Women in their Prime. Don’t mess with those boys, find you a man. Darn, If i were closer I would be chasing you all over town!

  8. watchman said,

    Hi I think that is a wonderful idea.What ever you heart leads you to do. As for being 44, fret not. You are a beautiful women. And you will be allright. I want to tell you something. God has said you will never be alone. For there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother. And do you know who that is Jesus. You have a beautiful page. as for your birthday Happy Birthday that is your day. Be Happy. being 44 you are looking very good. Your friend James. (watchman)

  9. watchman said,

    One more thing. Your eyes are beautiful. Your friend James.

  10. Anonymous said,

    How beautiful.i do will try findng my special star. We always find a special place to think and refresh out hearts.Inever get to go when most needed finding a star doesn’t matter where you are it will be there.Have a wonderful new year.

  11. Anonymous said,

    I love this poem its beautiful and should be published. Happy birthday mum.

  12. Melvin Lawson said,

    It must be the force that brightens the Universe. Your heart is part of the beauty that connects those very special feelings and you have been blessed with the creativness to put them into words that makes it so breathtaking to us all. 44? You have matured like fine wine thats unique in its aroma and taste. Oh, don’t forsake me oh my darling. Your poem has me speechless, and to think that this came from you. Thank you so much. As for the people who don’t appreciate you, they don’t know what they’re missing. x

  13. Nigel B said,

    A lovely poem. So full of feeling and so meaningful. Takes the words right out of my mouth.

  14. Euqram said,

    Wonderful ! Bravo !

  15. Bart said,

    I think I’ll give this a try tonight

Leave a Reply

