My Boots

October 15, 2006 at 12:28 am (Art, Drawing, Poetry) (, )

1160897324-hr-31

Walk a mile in my boots

And I will show you pain

Walk a mile in my boots

And I will show you sorrow

But

In those same footprints

You will find

The path towards tomorrow

Is lined with laughter, joy and love

So come with me,

Don’t follow.

I’ll give you all the love I have

If you’ll just take my hand

And walk beside me forever more

Across this rocky land.

For life can be a struggle

And we all work hard to be free

Of sadness, anger and torment,

But if you come with me

I will show you beauty

That you’ve never seen before

It’s in me when our eyes meet

And when I touch your face

And when our hearts begin to beat,

As one,

Now that’s the place

I want to be for always

My head rests on your chest

You kiss me on the forehead

I sigh and want to say

There will be no greater love than ours

If you’d just come home to STAY.

Those were my favourite boots when I made the drawing, I wrote the poem today.

Love Me xxxxx

3 Comments

  1. Chantoozie said,

    Beautiful post. You are very talented! 🙂

  2. JD said,

    I’m dyslexic & am reading your posts in reverse they are beautiful Fluffy,thanx for opening up for us to see what a special person you are.

  3. Anonymous said,

    Wonderful poem and fantastic drawing. I love that you include your own artwork with your writing.

Leave a Reply

