Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder

October 4, 2006 at 4:49 am (Uncategorized)

1159962570-hr-5

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder…

The other day while I was passing through the city on my way to work  I  saw one of the most beautiful faces I had ever seen. It belonged to a young man. He was a classical beauty with chiselled features, full lips, big brown eyes and tousled black hair. To me he was a work of art, a Michelangelo sculpture, a Botticelli painting.

We are told there is a science to classical beauty. The more symmetrical your face is the more beautiful you are supposed to be. You can even download a tool from the internet to measure your face.

These are people that will be beautiful to almost everyone.

But thankfully there are people in the world that will love us  no matter what we look like or what shape we are, because some kinds of beauty defy definition, and that kind of beauty is in the eye of the beholder. And that is why I love animals so much, they have no idea of what you look like, they don\’t care so long as you love them.

I have had relationships with extremely good looking men and men that I would consider not good looking at all.  But I never judged them totally by their looks alone.  It was always a mixture of what kind of person they were, what they had achieved, how they treated me and others, what they smelt like, how they spoke and many other things. It is of no use to me to have a relationship with a stunning looking man who treats me like crap.

Been there and done that.

Picture of me and my little Truffles.

2 Comments

  1. ashes said,

    isnt’ it funny what some people find of value..

  2. Madfan said,

    Awwww what a cute cat! Owners not too bad either heheheheh! No you’re right, although someones looks are what initially attracts us, its their personality that makes us love them.

Leave a Reply

